Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-03-2018, 07:30 PM

Default anyone know how to connect an xenyx qx1222 for recording in Pro Tools?

I'm still learning PT, and recently purchased a usb xenyx qx1222 mixing board.
I am having the hardest time trying to figure out how to record using the board with protools. I've tried pugging in a smaller usb mic and it can record, but when i try to use the mixing board the input settings in I/O are n/a.
Any help?
-Thanks
Old 02-03-2018, 08:52 PM

Default Re: anyone know how to connect an xenyx qx1222 for recording in Pro Tools?

More info needed please. if you check the help us help you link at the top of the page it will tell you what we need to know to be of use. Just for start, system , PT version, etc. All non Avid interfaces are usually going to use ASIO on windows and Mac use something similar but each interface(the mixer itself is the interface in this case) will have its own drivers that you will probably have to download from Behringer to set up a "manager" software for your mixer which will be the available to Pro Tools as an "audio engine"
Old 02-04-2018, 05:24 AM

Default Re: anyone know how to connect an xenyx qx1222 for recording in Pro Tools?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightbright View Post
I'm still learning PT, and recently purchased a usb xenyx qx1222 mixing board.
I am having the hardest time trying to figure out how to record using the board with protools. I've tried pugging in a smaller usb mic and it can record, but when i try to use the mixing board the input settings in I/O are n/a.
Any help?
-Thanks