Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  ē  Community Terms of Use  ē  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  ē  Community Search  ē  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2018, 05:51 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,890
Default C24 price??

Been offered a c24 that is fully functional what kind of price would you guys pay for one. Iíve looked on eBay and prices are all over the place


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2018, 06:34 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,670
Default Re: C24 price??

Around 2000-2500 euro is a fair price. Maybe even a bit more.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2018, 10:01 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,326
Default Re: C24 price??

Yeah in the US they will go for $3000 to $4000 used, depending on the shape of it....

I think you can get one from Vintage King for about $4500 new

You might want to email them and ask them for a price for a new one...just so they can quote you their price
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2018, 08:23 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,890
Default Re: C24 price??

Thank you guys, Iím still on the fence on weather to buy it or not. At the mo I use a command 8 and connect my midi drums through the command 8 midi.

Also is the monitor section much better than the command 8


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2018, 09:05 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,326
Default C24 price??

I would say anything would be better than the Command 8.

I did use mine (on the C8) when I had it....but have since upgraded to a Presonus Monitor Station v2 and itís more robust

The headphone amp wasnít that bad on the C8 but it has limited I/O
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2018, 11:42 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,890
Default Re: C24 price??

The guys has offered me it for £1000 should I take it, itís in perfect working condition


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2018, 12:22 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,876
Default Re: C24 price??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
The guys has offered me it for £1000 should I take it, itís in perfect working condition


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Smoking deal(as long as it includes the power supply and all works) On the other hand, Control24 got a new lease on life thanks to Nyrinck(check it out as its not without its own shortcomings). Of course, if you are staying at PT10, either surface is going to be dandy
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-05-2018, 12:29 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,890
Default Re: C24 price??

Yes comes with power supply(what other things will I need I have a digi 192. Does it not work with anything over pro tools 10


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-05-2018, 12:38 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,326
Default Re: C24 price??

Nope thatís a deal for £1000

Hopefully you can get the snake that came with it....it will hook up to your 192ís

C24ís work with the latest PT version and are in you current lineup of Avids hardware controllers

The Control 24 is the older one....it is past itís prime...donít bother
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-05-2018, 02:57 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,890
Default Re: C24 price??

It doesnít come with the snakes but Iíll look on eBay for some. Iím still trying to get my head round connecting it to my 192 which has 16 analog ins and 8 analog outs. I want to use my liquid channel as my main pre. Iíve downloaded the manual and trying to get my head round it. Anybody here shed some light on this please


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why the price Fooks Pro Tools 10 0 10-26-2011 11:00 AM
C/24 Price ? jackp ICON & C|24 5 08-26-2009 08:41 AM
PRICE ISN'T EVERYTHING!!!!!! acesfull Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-31-2002 02:26 AM
Best Price On A G4? lwilliam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-03-2000 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com