Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2018, 04:22 PM
John F John F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Charleston
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools 12.7 crashes when try load a song

M. Box 3rd Gen

Just got new computer and problem now every time try to load.

i7 2.8
16 Ram
Windows 10 Pro


I have been told that it is a problem with the old driver. I notice the last and only Mbox Win 10 driver was released 2014. The last Mac was March 2018. A 4 yr gap is not good.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2018, 09:08 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,048
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.7 crashes when try load a song

Open Pro Tools without opening a session. Then go to Setup>Hardware and see if the Mbox is the selected "audio engine". If it IS, then its probably not a driver issue. If its NOT selected, select it, but if its NOT an available selection, THEN, it could be a driver issue or a bad Mbox 3(I have a bad one sitting on a shelf here).

Assuming the Mbox is there and selected, pick a session and hold the SHIFT key down while it opens. This makes all plugins inactive. If the session opens, then its a bad plugin.
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools crashes on LOAD UP! (after format) Scorpio253 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-08-2009 11:55 AM
When I load pro-tools it crashes docholliday 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-24-2005 09:43 AM
When I load pro-tools it crashes docholliday 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-24-2005 07:57 AM
song crashes pro tools SNAPPER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 11-14-2002 10:07 AM
song crashes pro tools SNAPPER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-12-2002 07:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com