Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-14-2017, 07:25 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 743
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

As I said above engineering are looking at this at the moment so hopefully it will be fixed in the upcoming release.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-15-2017, 06:42 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 743
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

The engineer checked in a fix for this today, so if it looks good in testing it will definitely be in the release.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-16-2017, 12:08 PM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 93
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
The engineer checked in a fix for this today, so if it looks good in testing it will definitely be in the release.
Awesome. Eddie, we really do appreciate the feedback here. I know it seems as though we might be bombarding you with "things" but we just really hadn't had feedback from AVID in a long time. It is refreshing to know it hasn't been abandoned.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-21-2017, 08:51 AM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 237
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

The Alt button fix is working well here. Thanks Eddie.

However the buttons under the iPad still lose 'focus' when you:

Tab away from PT (Lock is on)
Delete Track
Hide track
Show track
New Track
Duplicate track
commit track
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-21-2017, 01:49 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 743
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by spoons View Post
The Alt button fix is working well here. Thanks Eddie.

However the buttons under the iPad still lose 'focus' when you:

Tab away from PT (Lock is on)
Delete Track
Hide track
Show track
New Track
Duplicate track
commit track
Can I ask you to do this if you haven't already done it, so I can be sure of a clean start. Follow these instructions Clean Eucon Script
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-24-2017, 08:17 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 402
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

Hi all... I recently upgraded to the latest Eucon Software and I'm still experiencing the Alt Button bug to a degree...
What's happening the 1st time I switch over to the advanced automation feature and hit the engage Preview Automation button nothing happens... doing the process a 2nd time will work and seems to keep working consistently.... anyone else experiencing this?

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-26-2017, 01:33 AM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 237
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Can I ask you to do this if you haven't already done it, so I can be sure of a clean start. Follow these instructions Clean Eucon Script
Just followed those instructions, done a clean install and I'm still seeing problem as above.
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-15-2017, 11:44 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 402
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

I will do this in the next few days . I'm working out of office. that being said I did do a full uninstall and reinstall and went in manually to trash a whole bunch of stuff.. I'll try again and get back

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-18-2017, 10:14 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 743
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

I need some help to try and reproduce this here (as we can't).

Anyone still seeing Softkeys on the DOCK not working when del/hiding/showing tracks etc. please post their OS version for me.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-05-2017, 04:08 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 402
Default Re: Alt Button Functionality Bug

follow up... I have installed the latest version of the eucon app and updated the iPad software. I did a full/clean uninstall of the eucon software on the mac... happy to report the Alt Button issue is resolved in my case at any rate.

cheers

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stop button lighted,play button blinking not playing RichrdC Pro Tools 11 Discussion 6 11-05-2016 05:48 PM
Music won't play. Play button flashes and Stop button lights up Mattitude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 21 09-19-2016 11:11 AM
MC Mix losing "page" button functionality... JR Fountain Artist Series 1 09-28-2011 12:04 PM
done button replaced with open button. ronoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-24-2009 11:20 AM
PT 24 NT Functionality bluemt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 02-16-1999 09:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com