Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2001, 06:05 AM
ratz ratz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Posts: 205
Default Expansion Chasis

I am considering getting an expansion chasis and have a few questions:

1) Should I go with Magma or another vendor?
2) Are the problematic and just another headache in the configuration, or once installed do they just run?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2001, 07:52 AM
Huby SEA Huby SEA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 264
Default Re: Expansion Chasis

I prefer the magma.. No hassle, but very noisy!! the vents blow like the mills in Holland..

No extension needed or whazoever: just follow the Digi compat and expansion-chassis doc.

Greetings,

Huby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2001, 11:57 PM
cu_all cu_all is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 17
Default Re: Expansion Chasis

im also looking at getting a exp-chassis, but i need itto be quite, well quiteish...any sugestions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2001, 05:29 AM
proximityeffect proximityeffect is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Columbia, SC (+ NY, Nashville as needed)
Posts: 153
Default Re: Expansion Chasis

IMHO,
buying a DIGI approved chassis should be the most important factor. You can always take steps to reduce noise later (fan swap, etc...)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
expansion chasis help? JT916 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-28-2004 09:57 AM
Expansion Chasis for HD5 jerrahi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-12-2002 06:33 AM
expansion chasis robby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-19-2002 07:22 PM
Expansion Chasis/ 32 bit or 64 bit? blairl Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-01-2002 07:02 AM
expansion chasis loutunes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-05-2000 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com