Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2002, 10:45 AM
jerrahi jerrahi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3
Default Expansion Chasis for HD5

Does anyone else have the experience of setting this up with the Digidesign SBS MKH007 seven-slot chasis?

Any known pitfalls?

I tried it yesterday and I got a message telling me that the Hardware couldn't find the 192 I/O.

I saw that that a new revision of the digisystem init is meant to correct the problem for Mix systems, does it also apply to HD?

Help!

HD5
PT 5.3.1.r2
Mac 933
OS 9.2.2
2 192's
SYNC I/O

-Pablo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2002, 06:33 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,734
Default Re: Expansion Chasis for HD5

Quote:
Originally posted by jerrahi:
I tried it yesterday and I got a message telling me that the Hardware couldn't find the 192 I/O.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">-This error can be posted when the Output of the Sound Control Panel is set to "Digidesign." Switch it back to "Built-In" and attempt another launch of PT.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
expansion chasis help? JT916 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-28-2004 09:57 AM
expansion chasis robby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-19-2002 07:22 PM
Expansion Chasis/ 32 bit or 64 bit? blairl Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-01-2002 07:02 AM
Expansion Chasis ratz Tips & Tricks 3 03-27-2001 05:29 AM
expansion chasis loutunes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-05-2000 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com