Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2010, 07:03 AM
Olly2000 Olly2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
Default Returning to Pro Tools LE after 2 years away...

Hi All,

My Digi 002R has been sat gathering dust for 2 years as my windows PC bought it and I never got round to buying the right drives etc for my Macbook Pro...

Then My macbook pro died (Logic Board Doom) so I ended up buying an iMac 27" i7 for my business and have stuck the 7200rpm drive from my MBP into a Oxford 934 powered FW400 enclosure....

So...I have nothing installed yet, I have paid for and downloaded Pro Tools LE 8.x, Ive got the FW drive plugged into the FW port of my iMac and the Digi 002R into the back of the drive. I'm about to install the upgrade from fresh, only extras I have will be strike and probably Bomb factory from my 7.x days.

So what else should I be aware of ? Anything I'm missing ?

System specs :

iMac OSX 10.6.3 Intel Core i7 2.8 GHz, 4GB ram, 7200RPM External drive in Oxford 934 based FW400 enclosure, Digi 002R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2010, 07:55 AM
gdugan gdugan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Utica, New York, US
Posts: 344
Default Re: Returning to Pro Tools LE after 2 years away...

Good luck. Have fun. Pro Tools 8 is cool, or at least I think so.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2010, 08:05 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: Returning to Pro Tools LE after 2 years away...

Welcome back.

Just remember to download and install the updates to PT8.
For LE i think it's 8.03cs2 that's the latest version.

Good luck
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2010, 12:21 AM
Olly2000 Olly2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Returning to Pro Tools LE after 2 years away...

Well, having used PT since 6.9 on a crappy old pc, I think it finally feels like it should do. No probs with the install other then probably needing to buy Strike 1.5 which is annoying...was rocking quicker then ever before, love all the changes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade to 10 now or stick it out with 9MP? (returning to Pro Tools) SixChurchStreet Pro Tools Software (Mac) 11 03-30-2012 11:05 PM
In my 3 years of using Pro Tools, PT 9 is... DJ Hellfire Pro Tools Software (Win) 13 02-20-2011 03:17 PM
Pro Tools TDM 5 years from now? Bentley Ferrari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-29-2009 03:01 PM
Returning to Pro Tools. Question on where to restart. mmclane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-04-2008 03:23 PM
pro tools in osx not returning to start off point jdavis74 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-25-2003 03:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com