Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2021, 08:18 AM
peterzaad peterzaad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 8
Default Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Hi guys, sorry but this is urgent.
I opened a case on Avid Support ( no. 04094172 ) I wanted to work from home and I found out I don't have my Pro Tools License on my iLok.
I tried syncronize, I tried switching the USB ports (I thought maybe my iLok is stupid!! Answer : NO, I am stupid!!!).
I can't seem to open Pro Tools, although (I don't know how you write that word - I'm romanian) at the studio it seems to have the license to work.
HELP !!!!!
I have some jobs coming tomorrow !!!

Thanxxx!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2021, 08:45 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,663
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterzaad View Post
Hi guys, sorry but this is urgent.
I opened a case on Avid Support ( no. 04094172 ) I wanted to work from home and I found out I don't have my Pro Tools License on my iLok.
I tried syncronize, I tried switching the USB ports (I thought maybe my iLok is stupid!! Answer : NO, I am stupid!!!).
I can't seem to open Pro Tools, although (I don't know how you write that word - I'm romanian) at the studio it seems to have the license to work.
HELP !!!!!
I have some jobs coming tomorrow !!!

Thanxxx!!!!

Hi,


in the mean time run the demo till you sort out what is wrong..


https://my.avid.com/get/pro-tools-ultimate-trial


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2021, 08:48 AM
peterzaad peterzaad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 8
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Thank you!!! I’ll try it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2021, 01:23 PM
peterzaad peterzaad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 8
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

It didn't work! Still no license on my iLok and can't open Pro Tools !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2021, 01:48 PM
m4tune m4tune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 154
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterzaad View Post
Hi guys, sorry but this is urgent.
I opened a case on Avid Support ( no. 04094172 ) I wanted to work from home and I found out I don't have my Pro Tools License on my iLok.
I tried syncronize, I tried switching the USB ports (I thought maybe my iLok is stupid!! Answer : NO, I am stupid!!!).
I can't seem to open Pro Tools, although (I don't know how you write that word - I'm romanian) at the studio it seems to have the license to work.
HELP !!!!!
I have some jobs coming tomorrow !!!

Thanxxx!!!!
I have been in the exact same situation twice within the last 12 months!
AVID support finally admitted that there is a bug on their servers…

One workaround was at the first time to deactivate the Pro Tools license and reactivate it again with the ilok manager.

The second time I could to solve the problem by dowloading the COVID license just 30 min before the musicians entered the studio…

I was bleeding sweat and tears…
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 12 Core 3,46 GHz MacOs 10.14.4 (Mojave)& 10.15.7 (Catalina), 64GB Ram, Angelbird Wings x2, PT HDX, HD I/O, 2x 192i/o, 1x Digi Pre, 1x Red8Pre 2x Artist Mix. Artist Transport, PT2020.12

http://www.4tune.at
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2021, 04:31 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,564
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

If the license is on the iLok in the computer at the studio, you have to move that license from that iLok to the iLok in your computer at home.

If that is indeed the case, Avid can't help you with that and neither can Pace, the owner of iLok.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2021, 02:13 AM
peterzaad peterzaad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 8
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

I have only 1 iLok.

The same from my studio. I just carry it with me and I should have all my licenses there, right?

Wrong, Pro Tools license is missing and I can only work at the studio, I guess.

I was hoping Avid would answer and resolve my problem, but, yet again ...disappointment.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2021, 04:09 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,297
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterzaad View Post
I have only 1 iLok.

The same from my studio. I just carry it with me and I should have all my licenses there, right?

Wrong, Pro Tools license is missing and I can only work at the studio, I guess.

I was hoping Avid would answer and resolve my problem, but, yet again ...disappointment.
Is the studio using iLok Cloud? Is there maybe a second iLok on the studio computer with the iLok license on that iLok? PT doesn't do machine authorization via the iLok software.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-11-2021, 04:26 AM
peterzaad peterzaad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 8
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Yeah, that was the problem.
This ****ing Cloud ****.

I have some seventy plus licenses, and they're all over my stupid iLok Manager. Cloud, USB, computer. It's like they want me to go crazy.

This practice has to stop !!!

Companies are not able to satisfy a customer even if you show them in their face what to do!!!
And when it comes to actually create music, you're already too tired to do anything because the amount of time you take to find a stupid license!!!!

Sorry for swearing but this is how a frustrated customer looks!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-11-2021, 04:26 AM
maltastudio's Avatar
maltastudio maltastudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: malta
Posts: 149
Default Re: Missing iLok License (URGENT!!!)

Just my 1c....could be that the PT version you are trying to open at home is a later version then the one at the studio..... check the versions and the licence in the ilock.
Peace
__________________
www.maltastudio.com

https://soundcloud.com/charlesmuscat

MacBook Pro Late 2016
Intel I7 Quod Core 2.8 GHZ
16 GB Ram . 256 GB SSD
Catalina 10.15.2

Acer Nitro
Intel I7-6700-HQ
8 GB Ram 256 GB SSD x 2
Win 10 Home 64 bit
Motu 624 AVB , Komplete Audio 6
Pro Tools Native 2020.5 , Sonar Platinum Lifetime
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD License Missing on iLok Bonecrusher Licensing & Accounts 2 03-10-2019 08:28 PM
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
ilok missing pro tools license Mr bulldopps Licensing & Accounts 8 07-20-2016 07:46 AM
iLok PT 9 License missing? Phil Buckle macOS 0 05-08-2012 05:16 PM
ilok license card missing mgomez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-10-2004 03:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com