Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-1999, 09:45 PM
ewhite ewhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 7
Default digi 001 w/ dig perf??

Can I use DIGI 001 with Dig Performer 2.5 on Mac? Do I need any special types of software? Is it even possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-1999, 12:42 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,566
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

Sure, it should work using Direct I/O, but you should check with MOTU for specific information regarding using their software with this unit. As a development partner, they do their own testing and qulifying.

------------------
Bruce Paine
Digidesign eMarketing


__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2000, 03:14 PM
Fredrics Fredrics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Bryan, TX USA
Posts: 10
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

My experience is that Digital Performer DOES NOT recognize the 001 hardware. I've tried everything suggested in this forum and have had no luck. I DON'T think this works yet.

-Howard Fredrics
fredric@unix.tamu.edu
__________________
Howard Fredrics
fredric@unix.tamu.edu
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2000, 10:32 PM
bluesna bluesna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Palm Springs , CA. USA
Posts: 113
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

I spoke with Motu Friday and received little help re: Performer & 001. According to them, Digital Performer will not run with the new Dae 5.0.
However, I see that some of these posts say they are running Performer W/001.
I sending some of these peolple e-mail next..
Let me know if you get it working !
thanks
frank
__________________
rokalias
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2000, 04:55 PM
Marc Doudican Marc Doudican is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Lawton, Oklahoma 73505
Posts: 4
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>Originally posted by pnoise:
Using Digi 001 w/ DP 2.6 on a B&W G3 w/ OS 8.5.1. I can get audio in fine and I can get Midi in through the OMS->FreeMidi function. However, I can't using the 001 as a Audio i/o and 001 midi interface at the same time. Need a separate midi interface for this. Surprised to see that people are having problems. Steve<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


What kind of results are you getting? MD
__________________
Neptune
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2000, 12:30 AM
pnoise pnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 162
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

Using Digi 001 w/ DP 2.6 on a B&W G3 w/ OS 8.5.1. I can get audio in fine and I can get Midi in through the OMS->FreeMidi function. However, I can't using the 001 as a Audio i/o and 001 midi interface at the same time. Need a separate midi interface for this. Surprised to see that people are having problems. Steve
__________________
Stephen Shirk

www.stephenshirk.com
www.pinknoise.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2000, 07:11 PM
xxicjoy xxicjoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 120
Default Re: digi 001 w/ dig perf??

While you Digital performer fans are in the house, How do you compare the two systems for ease of use, availability of plug ins, Quality of A/D conversion, Tone. Pros & cons



Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Perf screen Reckless Erik Post - Surround - Video 4 08-15-2013 12:33 PM
Perf screen question... Stuart P. Post - Surround - Video 26 02-14-2006 09:22 AM
Using Dig Perf & Pro Tools DaleB MIDI 1 04-07-2003 03:15 PM
PT/Dig Perf sync Craig Woolard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-20-2000 05:25 AM
Is anyone using Digital Perf. w/001? Floydmagnus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-04-2000 07:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com