Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2011, 02:31 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Hi all, I cant get this to work. I did a proper install of the MC Pro with Eucon 2.6.2, and it only connects once to Nuendo before hanging and acting very weird.
I did a complete uninstall of the PC workstation software before installing 2.6.2, and nothing changes. Any ideas? Is this a Nuendo component issue?
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2012, 03:37 AM
blob blob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Namibia
Posts: 13
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

I've got the same problem. Nuendo 5.5 loosing connection with the MCpro shortly after Nuendo boot.
I rolled back to last stable (for me at least)2.5.6 software.
I reported this on Nuendo forum as well. Its the Eucon software.

Nuendo 5.5 on Win7 x64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2012, 11:32 AM
H.G. Hollans's Avatar
H.G. Hollans H.G. Hollans is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Avid
Posts: 56
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Hi guys,
I ran this past our software team, and they are asking for more specifics.
Are you running 5.5.1?
There is a new adapter needed for 5.5.1, and it can be downloaded here:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/...ads_eucon.html
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2012, 03:19 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

I'll give it another try next week, the studio is is booked today. I was using 5.5.1 when I tried, and was using a Steinberg Eucon adapter in beta. Next try will be with the official one for 5.5.2.
I'll let you know how it goes.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2012, 10:52 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Hi, so I just tried updating the S5-MC to 2.6.2 again. On the DAW I'm running 2.6.2 Workstation for Win 64 bit, and have installed the Eucon Adapter (6.1.0.175) found in the link.
On launching Nuendo the MC Pro attaches to the DAW, only to release it after 20-30 seconds. The Eucon connection actually stays alive (mouse and keyboard still work) but the userset on the MC Pro disappears, as do the faders on the 408 modules.
I'm running N5.5.2 32 bit, and have the same problem with 5.5.1.


For kicks I'll try installing N5 64 bit to see what happens.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-20-2012, 11:12 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

OK so I just tried with N5 64bit, and the result is exactly the same. This absolutely needs to be addressed as quickly as possible.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-27-2012, 10:24 AM
H.G. Hollans's Avatar
H.G. Hollans H.G. Hollans is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Avid
Posts: 56
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Are you using dual Ethernet adapters on your system?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2012, 10:49 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Yes I have one NIC that goes to the S5-MC Ethernet switch, and one that is connected to our server. When I check the Eucon discovery module, it is on the proper NIC (with a good IP address). A year or so ago, before there was a proper 64bit Eucon workstation app, the Eucon Discovery app wouldn't lock onto the proper NIC - but I'm not seeing this here.
So our Eucon network is strictly separate from the rest of our network.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2012, 09:52 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 170
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Bump!
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-13-2012, 11:02 AM
H.G. Hollans's Avatar
H.G. Hollans H.G. Hollans is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Avid
Posts: 56
Default Re: Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5

Sorry to hear you're still having this problem.
We now think this may be related to the way the Win7 64-bit automatically determines the route metrics / binding order for the 2 NICs. Here's what we suggest:

Go to ‘Network and Sharing Center’ and select ‘Change Adapter Settings’

Right click on the NIC adapter you want to change and select ‘Properties’

Select the TC/IP Protocol Version (TCP/IPv4) and select ‘Properties’

In the ‘General’ tab click on ‘Advanced’

Uncheck the ‘Automatic metric’ option. Enter a number in the ‘Interface metric:’ field.


The working settings are as follows:

For the LAN Adapter connected to the high speed house WAN/Intranet/Internet, enter a value of 2 – click on ok

Repeat the whole process for the LAN adapter connected to EuCon and enter a value of 1 – click on ok


Restart everything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 01:01 PM
Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon PhilippeCNA System 5 5 06-10-2011 01:25 AM
Nuendo: MC Mix: Show meters in Nuendo ha2dorff Artist Series 1 04-24-2011 05:13 PM
when will there be a 64bit nuendo eucon adapter? pitz System 5 1 02-25-2011 04:57 AM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 11:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com