Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2020, 05:42 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 631
Default Sonnox TDM Problems

Hi,
All my Sonnox TDM plugins freeze Pro Tools 10 when loading.
Windows 10 / 8 64 bit.
Also the Bomb Factory ones do it.
Has anyone got these working?
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2020, 08:27 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,584
Default Re: Sonnox TDM Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripstation View Post
Hi,
All my Sonnox TDM plugins freeze Pro Tools 10 when loading.
Windows 10 / 8 64 bit.
Also the Bomb Factory ones do it.
Has anyone got these working?
Hi,

Don’t know anything about PC as I’m on Mac but the Sonnox TDM were used widely for years and I’m running s few on Mac PT 10 ok.

I would say check what versions you have and check the ilok manager version is up to date. You can still download the TDM versions from Sonnox so might be worth checking what versions they have.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2020, 09:25 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,330
Default Re: Sonnox TDM Problems

AFAIK, PT10 was never intended to be run on win10.
That might be the problem.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner, now retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
128 GB internal (2500/650 Mbs r/w)
1 TB external (425/425 Mbs r/w).
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8, a couple of mics.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2020, 06:18 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 631
Default Re: Sonnox TDM Problems

Hi,
Yes that's .
Installed Win 7 on a separate partition and all is well.
Thank you.

Sent from my J8110 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-15-2020, 01:24 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,330
Default Re: Sonnox TDM Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripstation View Post
Hi,
Yes that's .
Installed Win 7 on a separate partition and all is well.
Thank you.
Great!
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner, now retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
128 GB internal (2500/650 Mbs r/w)
1 TB external (425/425 Mbs r/w).
Focusrite 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8, a couple of mics.
Pro Tools 2020.9.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sonnox Dyn EQ now HDX Drew Mazurek Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 03-18-2018 02:39 PM
New Sonnox Dyn EQ Drew Mazurek AAX Plug-ins 35 07-13-2017 07:03 AM
Sound Toys, Sonnox, Predator Updated = problems... Shifted Music AAX Plug-ins 12 09-03-2014 08:59 AM
Sonnox EQ 2.7.0 for Mac ? ianvargo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-17-2010 07:48 AM
Problems Installing Sonnox Dynamics from MP6 StuartMac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-08-2008 02:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com