Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 07-25-2011, 10:32 PM

Default no sound with mic in eleven rack?

Hi all, noob here. I am loving the guitar through this thing, but tonight I wanted to check out my condenser mic through it. I cannot get any sound at all. I have a condenser mic, so i hook the mic to the mic in on the front panel, switch to 48v for phantom power, nd rean the xlr main out mono (left) to a mic input on a cheap phonic PA. The mic works fine when I use an ART phantom power direct box (tube mp) into the PA.

Am I setting something up wrong? also I cant get it to work with headphones. Frustrated!

Any help would be awesome, and thanks in advance.
Old 07-25-2011, 10:50 PM

Default Re: no sound with mic in eleven rack?

Nevermind, I figured it out
Old 02-18-2013, 04:21 PM

so how did you figure it out, I just got an eleven rack, and cant get mic signal at all with my shure SM58,. . . .i am using headphones. help.
Old 02-18-2013, 05:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lincolnboy71 View Post
so how did you figure it out, I just got an eleven rack, and cant get mic signal at all with my shure SM58,. . . .i am using headphones. help.
are you trying to use the 11R in standalone or with Pro tools?

If with Pro Tools, setup a Mono track and choose MIC as the input, arm the track and you should hear the mic. Adjust the input gain with the gain knob.

If standalone, change the RIG input from Guitar to MIC.

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Old 02-18-2013, 06:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post