Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-31-2020, 06:18 AM
Cheesehead Cheesehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 663
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Any update on a fix for this?
I just had some long interviews to mix yesterday and it was an absolute pain on the S1. Constant fader fighting.
Also, why is the on off switch buried underneath at the back?
Couldn't there be a soft on off on the front using one of the existing buttons?
__________________
Mac Pro 6,1 12 core, OSX 10.14.6, HD-Native TB, Trinnov MC, 888 IO, 192 IO, Sync HD, AJA IO XT, MC Mix, PT Control, Eucon 19.9, PT 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-06-2020, 10:25 PM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 619
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Any news Eddie?
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2020.03 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-07-2020, 09:43 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,637
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Yes, we think we have found the cause...now just working out the best way to resolve. Sorry its taking so long we need to make sure we get it right.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-07-2020, 10:52 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 619
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Hi Eddie

I know you were working hard on this error and I am glad you are Working on a fix.
Many thanks to you that you keep us informed.
That’s great.

Ale
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2020.03 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-10-2020, 12:54 AM
cablenaute cablenaute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

47 seconds here too… thanks for keeping us informed.

Last edited by cablenaute; 02-10-2020 at 01:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:20 PM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 118
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Still happening with 20.1 Eucon and S1 firmware update. Was this not the most important fix?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:26 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,637
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynn Gräber View Post
Still happening with 20.1 Eucon and S1 firmware update. Was this not the most important fix?
Yes this is but we didnt want to hold this release with 20+ bug fixes any longer. I'll be posting in this thread next week about how to resolve this.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-13-2020, 12:38 PM
Clemens Becker Clemens Becker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 20
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynn Gräber View Post
Still happening with 20.1 Eucon and S1 firmware update. Was this not the most important fix?
Noooo. this can`t be true. so my 2 S1s still are NOT USABLE??? i have 2 units since december 23th 2019, but i only can use the ONE Dock Fader. ????
Why does AVID sell a mixing deck, you can`t write automation with? Sorry, i`m so sad and anrgy. AND: i kindly ask for a compensation for all the hustle. I never should have sold my S3........
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-14-2020, 02:01 AM
marsian marsian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 145
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Hey,

I'm completely with Clemens.
It's a really bad move to put S1 on the market with that many bugs!
We have to do work with the units we bought and this is difficult, caused by the bad behaviour of the famous new S1.

Soory, I had to vent. But it's an unacceptable situation.
__________________
PT HDN 2019.10, OMNI, SYNC HD, Dock, 2xS1, PT Control, MacPro 5,1 12core 48GB, OSX 10.13.6, BM Decklink Extreme 3D
------------
mars13.de
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-14-2020, 02:20 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 619
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Yeah Clemens
But what if our problems are related to a bad hardware design.
My command 8 has no fader problems.. zero.. which am still forced to use.

Meanwhile I canceled my orders for our other rooms.

Ale
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2020.03 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AUTOMATION TO DENSE then stops..... I have no automation Weird Audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-07-2012 05:50 AM
Low/High Pass Filter Automation Help Funkle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-08-2010 09:23 AM
automation problems. the first pass doesn't stick londonsoundbloke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-03-2007 05:14 AM
automation problems. the first pass doesn't stick londonsoundbloke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-03-2007 08:21 AM
HOWTO, audio file automation during record pass JFreak Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-15-2007 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com