Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 06-29-2009, 07:01 PM
dtdionne dtdionne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 14
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Ok, the Mercury bundle, autotune 5 and Digi Eleven installed and are working as well...
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-30-2009, 12:25 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtdionne View Post
I'm actually running the following OS's in a multiboot setup:

XP Pro
XP Pro 64
Vista Ultimate
Vista Ultimate 64

But Vista Ultimate 64 is the one that I've applied all the Windows Updates and loaded PT 7.4

So to answer your question, yes I am running it on Vista 64bit...or at least trying too.

David

SSSSSWWWWWWWEEEEEEEETTTTTTTT!!!!!!

Makes me feel better about moving to a 64bit version of Windows, especially when Windows 7 comes out.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-30-2009, 12:53 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtdionne View Post
Ok, the Mercury bundle, autotune 5 and Digi Eleven installed and are working as well...
Cool Keep us updated.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06-30-2009, 02:32 PM
dtdionne dtdionne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 14
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Will do, hopefully that flex cable will come in tomorrow...im really excited to see an HD5 PCIe rig working on windows, preferably windows 64bit.

Btw, i did find a fanless dual port DVI PCI card so I ordered two of them and a DVI-to-HDMI converter which will give me a super quiet, all-in-one box PCIe HD5 rig with 4 21" and 2 24" displays (the mobo has a DVI and an HDMI onboard).
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06-30-2009, 06:06 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtdionne View Post
Will do, hopefully that flex cable will come in tomorrow...im really excited to see an HD5 PCIe rig working on windows, preferably windows 64bit.

Btw, i did find a fanless dual port DVI PCI card so I ordered two of them and a DVI-to-HDMI converter which will give me a super quiet, all-in-one box PCIe HD5 rig with 4 21" and 2 24" displays (the mobo has a DVI and an HDMI onboard).
I'm just happy someone is running PT on a Windows 64 bit OS. I wonder if I should just upgrade my system to 64bit when Windows 7 comes out.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 08-13-2009, 10:39 AM
Paul S-Tone Paul S-Tone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ITA
Posts: 126
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtdionne View Post
Will do, hopefully that flex cable will come in tomorrow...im really excited to see an HD5 PCIe rig working on windows, preferably windows 64bit.

Btw, i did find a fanless dual port DVI PCI card so I ordered two of them and a DVI-to-HDMI converter which will give me a super quiet, all-in-one box PCIe HD5 rig with 4 21" and 2 24" displays (the mobo has a DVI and an HDMI onboard).
all ok ? still work fine your new pc with 5 cards ?
which cpu are you using with this gigabyte mobo ? phenom II ?


ciao !
__________________
MacPro PTHD 3 PCIe
Protools Lovers

Last edited by Paul S-Tone; 08-13-2009 at 02:41 PM. Reason: gramm
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 11-21-2009, 12:56 AM
sonance sonance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Finland, Tampere
Posts: 6
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Hi, P6T6 revolution(with 6 pcie slots)+i7 running nice and stable here with HD2 8.0.1.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 11-29-2009, 10:14 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: Asus P6T6 WS Revolution*All PCIe!!!*

Hey I forgot about this post lol.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UMEK 'Revolution @ Space' Co-production Contest soundspy007 General Discussion 0 07-14-2010 07:16 AM
Revolution 7.1 w/ Pro Tools LE? Jason North 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-21-2007 11:05 AM
M-Audio Revolution 7.1 Sound Card support Chuck's Films Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-18-2006 05:15 PM
A plugin revolution :) John P Bradshaw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 20 10-30-2004 10:16 PM
Revolution 7.1 Soundcard?? tomayto Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 06-26-2003 11:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com