Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-16-2009, 07:04 AM
Gravyblue Gravyblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunny England
Posts: 131
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

Sata mode made no difference to me, I also got the spluttering delay thing on my OSX install too. (same mobo). Slot swapping has made the biggest difference for me.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-18-2009, 02:49 AM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

I'm waiting for my new ATI video card. I will post the result when I tried.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-18-2009, 08:05 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

I was bored today so I took my buggy 8.0.1 drive,deleted 8.0.1 and installed 8cs3.Created a test session and armed 16 tracks(my normal drum mic arrangement).Hit record and went to have a beer and cigarette.Came back and no 6031's yet.8.0.1 would give me a 6031 about 15-35 seconds into any recording situation.Did this test over and over again for 3 hours and no 6031 errors.Listened back to various 3 minute sections at a time and ofcourse there were no clicks/pops to be heard of.CPU was high according to my task manager(not pt's meter)but other then that IT ALL WORKED!I still will stay in 7.4 but for Christs sake how can digi even think that 8.0.1 should even be on the market?????? Blows my mind how they think anymore.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-19-2009, 06:31 AM
odeu87 odeu87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

was it true or just a rumor that digi lost several of their software coder's
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-19-2009, 03:53 PM
Matt P Matt P is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Posts: 725
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

Quote:
Originally Posted by odeu87 View Post
was it true or just a rumor that digi lost several of their software coder's
That's got to be a RUMOR!
1st off, why would they want to leave... "The Industry Standard!"
2nd off, If they did leave and wrote on their RESUME last place of work......Digidesign.
Last project coded......Pro Tools 8.
Now riddle me this? Who is going to hire them?
Walmart? As Store Greeters?
__________________
"To Record Music Is All That Really Matter's!"
"When Not Dealing with the Darkside!"
Yoda (HOBO MASTER)"I'm Back from the NORTH POLE!"

Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-19-2009, 06:15 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

http://www.heathmcconnell.com/2009/0...ign-for-apple/

http://www.protoolerblog.com/2009/06...has-left-avid/

http://musformation.com/2009/06/scot...-on-there.html
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-19-2009, 08:58 PM
odeu87 odeu87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

Thanks Meat.. You would think digi would have posted this on this forum .if they did i missed it .. dave was kind of a household name with digi.scott came and went quick . is this the reason that they are putting out bug ridden software . makes me wonder if this is where digi is heading in the near furture . maybe dave was the one person that looked out for the end user.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-19-2009, 09:44 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: 6031 Issues and Observations

Quote:
Originally Posted by odeu87 View Post
Thanks Meat.. You would think digi would have posted this on this forum .if they did i missed it .. dave was kind of a household name with digi.scott came and went quick . is this the reason that they are putting out bug ridden software . makes me wonder if this is where digi is heading in the near furture . maybe dave was the one person that looked out for the end user.
Dave was a marketing guy
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-20-2009, 01:00 AM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default I exchanged my video card, and now 8.01's OK

I'm using the X58 Renaissance motherboard, I 7 940 CPU, 6g Kingston DDR 3 RAM. ATI 4650 video card, 2T West Data Harddisk for Raid 0. 2 160G segate hard disk to install the system. Protools HD Accell 4, Command 8. When I first used my old Nvdia 8500 GT, the 6031 error occured very often. I tried ererytyhing I can. Disconnectted the Command 8, and decrease one or two HD cards and so on, they didn't work at all. Then I bought a new ATI 4650 video card. After I plug this card is my PC, almost everything of 8.01 is OK, except the Command 8, if I enable it, the 6031 comes back. If I disable it in the setup menu. Everything's OK. Then, I updated the video card drive to the latest one. Now, Everything's OK! My video card is a very cheap one, only about $60. I hope this can help most of you.

That's all.

One last word, My video card is Dataland HDG 4670.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Week 2.... more observations. Idisagree Eleven Rack 2 02-10-2011 04:03 AM
Observations JaxMan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-11-2007 09:06 AM
Pro Tools DAE -6031 issues Haxie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-29-2003 10:21 AM
002 observations $pecial K 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-29-2002 03:12 PM
beige G3 (-6031) issues dnerd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-02-2000 06:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com