Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2020, 01:16 AM
OrangeWireMan OrangeWireMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 2
Default Saving to HD not Cloud

I'm using Pro tools First and It says Ive used up 66% of my 1 GB of cloud space.
I don't want to be saving to the cloud I want to save to my hard drive.
I wasn't aware that I was saving to the cloud it just did it.
Is there anyway I can switch it to save in a different location?
Is there anyway to get whats on the cloud and relocate it then set pro tools so it doesn't save there again?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2020, 01:50 AM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 37
Default Re: Saving to hD not Cloud

1 Second Google Search:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_jd4DA7dZk

your Question is answered from 4.30 Min.

Greetings from Germany
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2020, 10:40 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,716
Default Re: Saving to hD not Cloud

Create or Save As a Session(instead of a Project). Projects are in the cloud. Sessions are on your computer. If you have 2 hard drives, sessions are best saved and run from a separate drive than your OS, for best performance. Small sessions may be okay run from the system drive(especially if that drive is an SSD). Something to keep in mind for the future
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2020, 11:44 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,065
Default Re: Saving to hD not Cloud

PT|first is designed to use cloud Projects. Though you are able to save a backup Session on hard drive, it is a free version for three cloud Projects and if you need more flexibility you need to run a paid version.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cloud security and avoiding cloud sync sonofglory Pro Tools | First Discussion 4 05-26-2019 11:56 AM
Avoiding cloud storage and security of cloud sonofglory Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 03-19-2019 01:03 PM
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Pro Tools 2018 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
? saving session as/saving copy of session in surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2002 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com