Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2011, 08:39 AM
jgabren jgabren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CT
Posts: 2
Arrow PT 10 Will not recognize M-Audio Delta 1010LT

I just did a major upgrade to my motherboard/processor/RAM/HDD/OS. Fresh install of Windows 7 Professional 64bit. I also decided to make the jump to Pro Tools 10. I have been using the M-Audio Delta 1010LT cards for years with both PT M-Powered 7.4 and 8. I updated the drivers for my cards as soon as I installed Windows, and before I installed Pro Tools. The program launches fine until it gets to "loading DAE objects", and gives me an error message that Pro Tools cannot recognize my hardware.

Is there a solution for this? I assumed that since Avid and M-Audio are now one and the same, that the M-Audio cards would work fine with Pro Tools. The drivers are the latest ones direct from the website. The cards worked fine with Pro Tools M-Powered 8, Windows recognizes them, and they are functioning properly. Any help anyone can offer would be appreciated. I would prefer not to have to use ASIO4ALL as a "bandaid", since I would think the cards should work with the software...


SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : StudioPC
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : MSI MS-7599 To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Serial Number : To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Chassis : MSI Desktop
Mainboard : MSI 870A-G46 (MS-7599)
Serial Number : To be filled by O.E.M.
BIOS : AMI (OEM) V17.10 03/23/2011
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe USB i2c/SMBus
Total Memory : 16GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 970 Processor (4C 3.5GHz, 2GHz IMC, 4x 512kB L2, 6MB L3)

Chipset
Memory Controller : ATI (AMD) RX790 GFX Single Slot 2x 2GHz (4GHz) FSB
Memory Controller : AMD F10 Athlon 64/Opteron/Sempron HT Hub 2x 2GHz (4GHz) FSB, 2x 8GB DIMM DDR3 2x 800MHz (1.6GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBRL 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBRL 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBRL 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)
Memory Module : G.Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBRL 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)

Video System
Video Adapter : Radeon X550/X700 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM) (4 PS2.0, 2 VS2.0, 256MB, PCIe 1.00 x16)
Video Adapter : Radeon X550/X700 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM) (4 PS2.0, 2 VS2.0, 256MB, PCIe 1.00 x16)

Graphics Processor

Storage Devices
WDC WD6401AALS-00E3A0 (640.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache) : 596GB (D:)
WDC WD1001FALS-00E3A0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (E:)
SanDisk SDSSDH120GG25 (120GB, SATA300, SSD) : 112GB (C:)
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (F:)
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (G:)
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (H:)

Logical Storage Devices
Recording (D:) : 596GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD6401AALS-00E3A0 (640.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
Backup Disk (E:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1001FALS-00E3A0 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
Hard Disk (C:) : 112GB (NTFS) @ SanDisk SDSSDH120GG25 (120GB, SATA300, SSD)
Optical Drive (F:) : N/A @ Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
Optical Drive (G:) : N/A @ Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
Optical Drive (H:) : N/A @ Optiarc DVD RW AD-7190S (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ATI (AMD) IXP SB600/700/800 SMBUS Controller
LPC Hub Controller 2 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 LPC host controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 09-09
Audio Device : MSI IXP SB600 High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi High Definition Audio
Audio Device : VIA M-Audio Delta 1010LT
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 SATA Controller [IDE mode]
Disk Controller : MSI SB700/800 IDE
USB Controller 1 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 2 : MSI SB700/800 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 3 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 4 : MSI SB700/800 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 5 : MSI SB700/800 USB OHCI2 Controller
USB Controller 6 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 7 : MSI SB700/800 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 8 : MSI Renesas Electronics USB 3.0 Host Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : ATI SB800 SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)
Printer : Epson Stylus Photo R200 (M) (360x360, USB, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek RTL8168D/8111D Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20) (Ethernet, 1Gbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 3.9

Last edited by jgabren; 12-09-2011 at 09:25 AM. Reason: Added SANDRA Report
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2011, 08:51 AM
jgabren jgabren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CT
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT 10 Will not recognize M-Audio Delta 1010LT

OK. Did a lot of digging on other forums, and found other people with the same problems when trying to access multiple cards. If I disable 2 out of the 3 cards in control panel, PT starts with no issues. This is OK for now, but it's unfortunate that I was able to use M-Powered 8 with 3 cards installed no problem. I was also able to access 16 inputs simultaneously with that setup. I read that it was a "flaw" in the old Delta series drivers that allowed it to work. I am going to try installing some older 64 bit drivers to see if I can get it to recognize multiple cards. I really don't want to have to purchase new hardware to have more than 8 inputs available...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-audio delta 1010lt/pro tools 9 /windows 7 TROUBLE SOUL Windows 3 03-17-2011 10:01 AM
Looking to move to PC so I can use a Delta 1010LT jj5000 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 12-09-2009 06:42 AM
PT and Delta 1010LT ziggy1621 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-03-2008 06:26 PM
Delta 1010LT (M-Audio) - Reliable? dave holder Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-06-2007 09:29 PM
Delta 1010LT and 10.4.6 jbmelby Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-23-2006 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com