Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2008, 11:03 AM
queenstonmusic queenstonmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 62
Default Instrument track not recognizing information

I'm running PT 7.4 cs2 on an Intel Macbook with an Mbox mini. With 7.3, my Instrument track recorded everything as it was played from my Axiom 25. Now after upgrading to 7.4 (clean uninstall, cs updates, repair disk permissions), my Instrument track records the notes that are played, and as I hear them, but only plays back select ones, and it doesn't matter which Virtual Instrument I bring in on that Instrument track, the same problem persists. However If I bus out of the Instrument track to an audio track, everything is recorded as played and as I heard it. Anyone with Midi experience out there who might know what's going on? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2008, 08:40 AM
joeydego's Avatar
joeydego joeydego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 322
Default Re: Instrument track not recognizing information

just a shot in the dark, but this COULD be a ram issue. Is 7.4 more dependent on ram than 7.3?
__________________
2012 mac pro PT 2018 Presonus Studio 192
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2008, 02:20 PM
queenstonmusic queenstonmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 62
Default Re: Instrument track not recognizing information

Hi thanks for your reply. For me it turned out to be corrupt session. So everything is up and running again. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mono Instrument Track VS Stereo Instrument Track mbox2issue Tips & Tricks 8 04-20-2009 04:21 PM
Separating Track information from a stereo mix (NOT KARAOKEE) Ale Tips & Tricks 4 09-15-2008 03:11 PM
Is there a way to copy VOLUME information from a track? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-08-2007 12:13 AM
How to add track information to a song? KirinBenjamin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-19-2005 10:21 AM
Can PT 6.0 let 001 users inport track information? Calvin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-07-2002 09:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com