Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2007, 10:04 AM
Scott Fahy Scott Fahy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Posts: 400
Default Pro Tools/Hdx1 ??

A friend of mine is letting us borrow his Pro Tools rig while he is on tour and when I hooked everything up. (2 Digilink cables to the HDx1 card in the FOH rack) it said something about not all pathways are available and not all tracks would be recorded. ??? Our system uses 64 digital inputs but it looks like we can only record on 48. Or am I missing something


Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2007, 02:12 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Pro Tools/Hdx1 ??

Hi Scott,

A few things to check:
- verify that all ports are being seen in the Pro Tools Hardware Setup dialog. Each HDx port appears as two 16-ch blocks (A1/A2 and B1/B2).
- you may also need to set up I/O paths. Go to the Pro Tools I/O setup window, and if anything looks odd try deleting all paths and re-adding them using the Default button.

There may be more info in the HDx guide. Most of the PT setup stuff is on page 9.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2007, 03:27 PM
Scott Fahy Scott Fahy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Posts: 400
Default Re: Pro Tools/Hdx1 ??

Hey Sheldon,

Figured it out with Kent Margraves help-- I forgot about the last 16 channels having to be assigned in the patch bay. Amazing how something so obvious gets overlooked. Tks for the prompt response from both of you guys it is really appreciated.

Scott
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX1 Pro Tools 10 and video/screen issues Jeff E Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 01-24-2014 11:52 AM
PT 11- HDX1 - No Output Mark8Studio Pro Tools 11 9 06-23-2013 08:55 AM
Pro Tools HDX1 and Avid D-Command ES Studio Bundle for Sale billcarleton Buy & Sell 4 12-02-2012 12:41 PM
HDX1 and interfaces Alécio Costa Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-30-2012 07:50 AM
HD3 accel to HDX1, Happy? DetroitT Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 32 06-16-2012 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com