Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2020, 04:04 AM
ejsongs ejsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 423
Default 2020.9 bounce to quick time broken in mojave:(

Hi all,


I am unable to select a video compression type and also edit render options with 2020.9. Considering that post production work is a big money earner for avid...this is really not good nor unacceptable. hHw can we do deliverables with out this key feature working? I'm going to roll back till this is fixed...no choice.


Very disappointed.


Ej
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2020, 03:26 PM
bartosz idzi bartosz idzi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 92
Default Re: 2020.9 bounce to quick time broken in mojave:(

Works properly here on Mojave.

Do not be disappointed - get your hands dirty, and troubleshoot!
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x X5690 3.46Ghz - 64 Gb RAM - SSD 256 Gb - SSD 1TB - OS 10.14.6 - Metric Halo 2882 + Lucid 88192 - Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2020, 03:38 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: 2020.9 bounce to quick time broken in mojave:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejsongs View Post
Hi all,


I am unable to select a video compression type and also edit render options with 2020.9. Considering that post production work is a big money earner for avid...this is really not good nor unacceptable. hHw can we do deliverables with out this key feature working? I'm going to roll back till this is fixed...no choice.


Very disappointed.


Ej
Mojave is fine here. To be honest, I never use Protools video compression.. I use third party programs for that. Much better IMHO. I bought a subscription to the Adobe Encoder, which is fabulous, but also have had pretty good luck with some other programs as well.
Sorry you are having trouble. I lot of my composer pals went to other programs after the Catalina debaucle with QT.. Maybe that will be fixed someday.
G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2020.9 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.6, Digital Performer 9.5.2, Logic Pro X 10.5.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2020.5 and Mojave safe for video ? mik Post - Surround - Video 7 08-26-2020 10:50 AM
2020.5 activation issue I’m on mojave UltimateUser1 Pro Tools 2020 6 06-02-2020 04:00 PM
PT 2020.3 problem with Finder Mojave koka macOS 9 05-20-2020 09:19 AM
SOLVED: PT9 Time Remaining broken during bounce nhwinni Windows 18 11-02-2011 08:30 AM
PT7.3 Bounce to quick time Out of Sync !!! Ugh ! TommyT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 12-18-2006 03:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com