Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-23-2020, 12:50 AM
AmericoCot AmericoCot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 12
Default Re: protools 2020.03 AVID broke OMF import

From Avid Customer Care:
"There is a known issue (Bug PT-260941) regarding importing OMF Files. We do apologize for this inconvenience. The bug has been fixed and the fix should be implemented in the next Pro Tools update. Currently, there is no specific timeline as to the availability."


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
-----------------------------
Sound Engineer at https://www.xeviestudi.cat
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-01-2020, 02:13 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: protools 2020.03 AVID broke OMF import

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmericoCot View Post
From Avid Customer Care:
"There is a known issue (Bug PT-260941) regarding importing OMF Files. We do apologize for this inconvenience. The bug has been fixed and the fix should be implemented in the next Pro Tools update. Currently, there is no specific timeline as to the availability."


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
So, this is enough of a problem that they need to just do a patch for this specific issue. It's a post production issue with supposedly the de facto post production tool. I can't update to the new version with this problem, so wondering if there will be a fix since this version came out in 3-31-20? I can't emphasize enough that this prohibits a lot of users to not access the updates they pay for and want to use and get up to speed on while there is most likely more time to do so. Waiting until there is a bunch of fixes seems to not be the way to fix this particular problem. Rather fix this one issue that is really at the hub of a lot of work Audio Post facilities use.. I know I do when I work with editors. Otherwise it would not be that big of a problem. OMF and AAF are sort of outdated IMHO anyway, but at least I can get the files sent easily from editors etc. for work I need to accomplish quickly.

G

Thanks in advance Avid or Jeffro-:). Anyone?

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2020.9 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.6, Digital Performer 9.5.2, Logic Pro X 10.5.1

Last edited by gives; 05-02-2020 at 10:03 AM. Reason: More info
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-21-2020, 12:46 PM
milosziv milosziv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 27
Default Re: protools 2020.03 AVID broke OMF import

AVID - please work with us on these basics like OMF importing. This has to work in ANY upgrades you make. We don't need Track Folders when the basic functions of pro tools aren't working anymore!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-21-2020, 12:56 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,796
Default Re: protools 2020.03 AVID broke OMF import

Quote:
Originally Posted by milosziv View Post
AVID - please work with us on these basics like OMF importing. This has to work in ANY upgrades you make. We don't need Track Folders when the basic functions of pro tools aren't working anymore!
+1
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-21-2020, 01:33 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 690
Default Re: protools 2020.03 AVID broke OMF import

This seems to be fixed in 2020.5. An OMF that gave me the Bento error yesterday in 2020.3, imports fine in 2020.5.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Avid Link 2020.1 - launched today 1/16/2020 marianna Licensing & Accounts 8 01-16-2020 11:43 PM
Avid drops Pro Tools reinstatement on 01-01-2020 Delta Music Belgium Licensing & Accounts 6 11-27-2019 03:19 PM
Avid announces Pro Tools 2020, 2021 and 2022! off the wall Pro Tools 2018 2 04-01-2019 08:50 AM
2018.7 Broke Hidden Tracks from Import Session Data moogboy100 macOS 0 11-01-2018 11:08 AM
Has Avid broke the DUC??? Keybeeetsss General Discussion 12 04-13-2010 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com