Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 12-19-2008, 06:34 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,520
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lumin View Post
Hey JC, is this app still good in PT8
Has anyone tried it?
Works fine.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 12-19-2008, 10:48 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,743
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmazurek View Post
Works fine.
Yes, it should. The file names and their locations haven't changed.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 12-20-2008, 08:40 PM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 804
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

sweet!
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 12-29-2008, 05:05 AM
TCDet TCDet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Detroit
Posts: 903
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Any way to make this faster in 10.5.5 PPC?
Script take a much longer time than in Tiger (10.4.9)
Literally faster to manually delete all items.

Dual 2.7 PPC 6GB ram 750Gb Sata Spit for boot.
OS 10.5.5, PT's 8
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 12-31-2008, 09:07 AM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCDet View Post
Any way to make this faster in 10.5.5 PPC?
Script take a much longer time than in Tiger (10.4.9)
Literally faster to manually delete all items.

Dual 2.7 PPC 6GB ram 750Gb Sata Spit for boot.
OS 10.5.5, PT's 8
I will work on it soon (after the 5th of january). I will ask some of you to run a small script and email me the result. I can't reproduce the problem at home.

Jean-Charles
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 04-27-2009, 01:20 PM
spiritG spiritG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 175
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Haven't read every post in this thread-
Is there somewhere to find a version of this that works with OS 10.3.9 and PT 6.9?
Still booting in that system for sessions that don't translate fully to newer versions (particularly some NI instruments like FM7 that doesn't seem to open FM8, etc.)
Such a version would be most welcome!


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 04-29-2009, 07:51 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiritG View Post
...Is there somewhere to find a version of this that works with OS 10.3.9 and PT 6.9?...
Yes there is a version available for 10.3, it's on the download page.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 05-18-2009, 10:26 AM
Jed27 Jed27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Does anyone know where the Backup file is stored on the HD?

Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 05-19-2009, 09:38 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

The backup folder is located in your home folder/Library/Application Support/ProTools Pref and Database Helper

JC
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 05-24-2009, 08:19 AM
mdanielson007 mdanielson007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 33
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Cool, can you get this thread 'sticky'd'?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find Pro Tools 8 prefs to delete in Mountain Lion Cartoonguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-18-2012 09:48 AM
trash database and prefs in P T 8 ??? not2tech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-06-2009 12:32 PM
I delete prefs and the Database open session then system crashes 8.0.1 philip888 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 09-10-2009 06:42 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-21-2007 03:04 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-18-2007 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com