Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2020, 08:48 PM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 508
Default XMON not seen by D-command

We had a power breakdown in my area the other day. When it cam back the connection from D-command to XMON was not working anymore.

It says XM Off on the D-command. I have tried connecting another XMON. Same thing.

Any ideas?

Boe
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2020, 01:22 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,031
Default Re: XMON not seen by D-command

Try a new comm cable? The d sub cable with a few pins out.

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2020, 11:32 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,655
Default Re: XMON not seen by D-command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boe Larsen View Post
We had a power breakdown in my area the other day. When it cam back the connection from D-command to XMON was not working anymore.

It says XM Off on the D-command. I have tried connecting another XMON. Same thing.

Any ideas?

Boe

Hi,


Unfortunately it does sound like something has taken a hit in the D command with a power spike. I had the same thing years ago with a control 24 when the power broke for a few minutes and it took out some components.


Before you go any further, have you got a back up of pro tools on another drive you could try? or re-install PT this will reset the driver files.


Have you reset the D Command?



Have you done a P-Ram reset on your computer? (google Pram reset) then try re-scanning the Ethernet in peripherals.




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D Command ES Main + XMON Southsidemusic Buy & Sell 2 01-26-2018 04:07 AM
FS: D-Command 24 incl. Xmon pmueller Buy & Sell 1 11-20-2013 07:31 AM
Xmon not seen as ON by D-Control / D-Command Ruthven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-10-2011 01:56 PM
D Command, PT 9, XMON, 002 puffin ICON & C|24 2 12-20-2010 02:38 PM
Monitoring Cue Mix Through D-Command/XMon? SimonInAustralia ICON & C|24 9 03-02-2009 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com