Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 07-13-2017, 05:36 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,408
Default Re: Can't create new project

Hi Everyone,

Just FYI.
Support case on going for the following:
Case number
03244721 - Duncan Jones
03246121 - Creasy
03244921 - belleofthedell
03246122 - ReneRosa
03246123 - talynprior
03245459 - Liam_
03246124 - jonfredric1
We'll be sending updates through your support case and will post announcements on the DUC as well.

Thanks,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 07-17-2017, 06:48 PM
sjj50 sjj50 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Can't create new project

Avid Support

Could I please be added to this list of people who have this problem and are getting it fixed by Avid. My email address is: sjj50@bigpond.com.

Thank you
__________________
sjj50

iMac circa 2007
Max OSX 10.8.5
Pro Tools 11.02
003 Console
Eleven Rack
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 07-20-2017, 12:39 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,408
Default Re: Can't create new project

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjj50 View Post
Avid Support

Could I please be added to this list of people who have this problem and are getting it fixed by Avid. My email address is: sjj50@bigpond.com.

Thank you
Hi sjj50,

Your Pro Tools first seems to be registered on July 26 of last year. Affected users with the issue are those who registered from July 12 to 17. Can you post screenshots of the error you're getting and have you tried signing out and signing back in?

Let us know,
Thank you!
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 07-29-2017, 12:16 AM
emilykcl7 emilykcl7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't create new project

Hi there,
I am also having the same error.
My email is emilykcl7@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 07-29-2017, 10:07 PM
emilykcl7 emilykcl7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't create new project

Hi there, I am facing the same problem too.
It says I have exceeded the maximum projects but I have created none.
Please help thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 08-06-2017, 03:27 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,408
Default Re: Can't create new project

Quote:
Originally Posted by emilykcl7 View Post
Hi there, I am facing the same problem too.
It says I have exceeded the maximum projects but I have created none.
Please help thanks!
Hi emilykcl7,

Seems that your Email has not yet registered with Pro Tools first. Please go to my.avid.com/protoolsfirstactivation to register Pro Tools First under that account. You will need to register for Pro Tools First to be able to use the free DAW and activate it on your computer.

Thanks,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 08-24-2017, 07:16 PM
jacorien's Avatar
jacorien jacorien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Detroit
Posts: 42
Default Re: Can't create new project

Yup I'm having this issues as well


Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08-24-2017, 08:41 PM
jacorien's Avatar
jacorien jacorien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Detroit
Posts: 42
Default Re: Can't create new project

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Hi rmdouble-u,

We've created a ticket regarding your concern. Please check your Email for more info. Thank you!

Best regards,
Tope
Please can you send a reset for me because I'm have the same issues as everyone else and i linked my master account to Ilok and Every thing else. willstanley@straightgutterrecords.com

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 08-25-2017, 12:06 AM
jacorien's Avatar
jacorien jacorien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Detroit
Posts: 42
Default Re: Can't create new project

I found an easy way. Where it says session type above name. CHANGE that to session local and you don't have to log in


Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 09-17-2017, 12:27 PM
ronoc ronoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 29
Default Re: Can't create new project

Hello well it seems you can add my details into the mix. I am getting the same message. My avid account says no projects, my dashboard says no projects but pro tools first says maximum number of projects have been reached.
Help please.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create New Project - There was an error posting the project. descendant Pro Tools | First Discussion 13 04-24-2016 06:35 PM
Can't create a project jazzpalle Pro Tools | First Discussion 5 08-12-2015 02:48 AM
New Project's saving to existing Project's??? larsongs Pro Tools 10 Discussion 9 04-13-2015 02:29 PM
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered Wont Load/Create Project GreenSky14 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 01-27-2014 04:40 AM
How can I create a Project template Peter Groom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-10-2006 01:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com