Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2014, 05:18 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,554
Default Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

I have a session I am leveling out and EQ'n the 2-Track (read homespun mstr) and I am using 1 audio track stereo and 2 Aux tracks stereo.....



8 plugs in the entire session recorded at 96khz



CPU usage is 9% until i activate my FG-X on the premaster....then I jump to 40% CPU and I start getting -6101 errors.....





How is this worked around?
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2014, 06:10 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,554
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

And the -9128
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2014, 05:17 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,971
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Is your buffer set as high as it will go?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2014, 05:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,554
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Yep 2048 but it doesn't change the CPU percent...
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2017, 03:25 PM
petermmurray petermmurray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 6
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Did you ever figure out a solution for this? I'm having the same problem on a mix with that
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2017, 03:55 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,554
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Nope and I can't believe this thread is almost 3 years old and Slate still hasn't updated that code.

He had said he would release another plugin until he had released FGX2......

Utterly ludicrous
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-06-2017, 07:20 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,208
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Nope and I can't believe this thread is almost 3 years old and Slate still hasn't updated that code.

He had said he would release another plugin until he had released FGX2......

Utterly ludicrous
He said "He would NOT release another plugin" until FGX-2 was finished ....
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-06-2017, 08:47 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,554
Default Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

Danke, Tack....

You are correct he would Not.

Since then he released

VMS
Raven 2.0
His new interface
All of the new plugs with the subscription model.


Thanks user SPA, you sure told the truth there.
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton

Last edited by YYR123; 06-06-2017 at 08:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-31-2017, 07:29 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,982
Default Re: Slate FG-X CPU usage off the chart.

The buck rules the day here. He will always use that approach and fudging the truth to his users's is just a part of the necessity of applying this method to business dealings. At least we've got his number.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Slate VCC, Slate VTM, Soundtoys Radiator apesong Buy & Sell 10 05-01-2014 03:01 PM
Slate Digital and Steven Slate Drums AAX DHL AAX Plug-ins 6 04-22-2013 12:50 PM
CPU Chart...might help/ 685 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-29-2009 04:29 PM
is there a chart on the dif between LE and HD? Filmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-30-2008 09:21 PM
Native Plug-in CPU Usage "comparison chart"...? kirkbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-14-2008 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com