Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2014, 05:56 AM
lapieuvre lapieuvre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 45
Default faders length

Hi,

I notice in PT 11, in the mix window, that the faders are really tall!

It takes 1/2 of my laptop screen. I would like to make those faders shorter in order to see more of the sends, and delay comensation information without having to scroll the window.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2014, 06:44 AM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: faders length

AFAIK the Only way to do it is to increase screen resolution..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2014, 07:14 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,613
Default Re: faders length

Sort of chuckling to myself...it wasn't that long ago that I was reading a post from somebody wanting the faders to be taller. (Some other DAW apparently has adjustable-length faders)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2014, 11:12 AM
lapieuvre lapieuvre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 45
Default Re: faders length

Oh well!

I also use Ableton Live, which has adjustable fader length, maybe that's why I'm picky about this!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 09:56 PM
Drawn MIDI note length only staccato notes, regardless of note length kingofallwookies Pro Tools 11 2 02-07-2014 07:10 AM
Copied region length auto-adjust to paste location length? greglawrence Tips & Tricks 4 10-23-2011 12:46 PM
Custom Faders moves position of all other faders!?! freeBase ICON & C|24 5 02-26-2009 06:44 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com