Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2005, 03:10 AM
caipo caipo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Default Protools 6.7 unexpectedly quits b4 even launching

Hello there,

I have a G5 2.0 Dual processor and a Digi002 Rack. After I downloaded software for my Ilok (Pace) and registered a couple of plug ins, all of a sudden Protools would not launch. It would just read "Protools 6.7 unexpectedly Quit", "System and other applications were not affected".

I reinstalled Protools, verified and repaired permissions on the Mac drive, trashed some preference files-DIgidesign database folders, etc as suggested by this site and nothing seems to work.

Please help!


JM Caipo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2005, 08:02 AM
Nilesh Nilesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: KL, Malaysia
Posts: 34
Default Re: Protools 6.7 unexpectedly quits b4 even launching

have you tried updating to 6.9? It is available for download.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2005, 07:53 AM
MPB MPB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 65
Default Re: Protools 6.7 unexpectedly quits b4 even launching

You may want to check if your ilok drivers are current or do a search on the answerbase for "pt unexpectedly quits" . I had this problem once and had to create a new user account.
Marty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2005, 11:41 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: Protools 6.7 unexpectedly quits b4 even launch

Which OS version are you running?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 8 LE (just installed) quits unexpectedly during launching Gate 13 macOS 7 07-05-2011 05:58 PM
Protools LE Quits Upon Launching Buckarooguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-09-2011 01:14 PM
PT Unexpectedly Quits while/during launching-wtf? JJ McG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-06-2009 09:58 AM
PT "unexpectedly quits" when launching jermpsf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-20-2005 04:07 PM
ProTools Unexpectedly Quits gibson_sg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-16-2005 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com