Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2006, 08:55 AM
michaelbeno michaelbeno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 3
Default Reason Adapted on MacBook Pro w/Original Mbox?

I recently upgraded from a PowerBook G4 running ProTools LE 6.9 to a MacBook Pro running ProTools LE 7.1.1. I'm using the original Mbox.

My question is: will the versions of Reason and Ableton's (adapted versions) that I received free with my original Mbox purchase work on the MacBook Pro?

Thought I'd ask before bothering to install them.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2006, 09:04 AM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: Reason Adapted on MacBook Pro w/Original Mbox?

Probably not.

Reason Adapted 3.0.5 is the UB update. Reason Adapted 2.5 is PPC, and probably won't play nice with Rossetta.
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Mix Technician, Freelance Sound Editor/Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter

rMacBook Pro 2.2 gHz Core i7, 10.10.3
16 GB RAM
MOTU 828mkII, PT 12.1 HD
Axiom 61, 2xArtist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2006, 09:48 AM
michaelbeno michaelbeno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Reason Adapted on MacBook Pro w/Original Mbox?

So in other words I'd have to buy the full version?

Has anyone tried adapted with Rosetta?

Is an upgrade from adapted cheaper than buying the full version?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2006, 08:47 PM
michaelbeno michaelbeno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Reason Adapted on MacBook Pro w/Original Mbox?

bumper.

dare i try and install reason adapted?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2006, 05:39 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Reason Adapted on MacBook Pro w/Original Mbox?

It will install on your machine but it won't show up in your plugins for rewire.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Original MBox not working with iTunes on new Macbook Pro stonefree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 09-27-2010 07:20 AM
Macbook + original Mbox 9136 errors d17 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 12-29-2007 10:06 AM
HELP! Cannot install Reason adapted on Macbook Pro joe doc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-20-2006 01:53 PM
HELP! Cannot install Reason adapted on Macbook Pro joe doc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-16-2006 01:40 PM
MBox Original and MacBook Pro? chucker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-12-2006 10:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com