Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2019, 01:30 PM
Dusan Dusan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 28
Default Pro Tools stopped seeing second HDX card

On Windows 10 Pro, Dell Precision Workstation with two Xeon processors and 64 GB RAM I have two HDX cards.
As of late Pro Tools stopped noticing the second card.

I read somewhere that 2019.5 includes a firmware update, so I upgraded, and the installation program correctly recognized two cards and updated firmware, but the software still doesn't see it and 16 channels of what was described as a B unit are disabled.

I tested cards by swapping them around, but the same thing happens.
All the other software (sound Forge, for example) can utilize all 32 i/o.

Is there any solution for this except deleting everything and hoping it will work after re-installation.

Thanks,

Dusan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2019, 04:01 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped seeing second HDX card

Until someone else has better advice, I would start by trying to install the HD Driver from the last version of PT.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2019, 04:48 PM
Carl Lie Carl Lie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped seeing second HDX card

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Until someone else has better advice, I would start by trying to install the HD Driver from the last version of PT.
Unless you didn't install the driver for this update yet.

C
__________________
PT 2018.7 HDX OMNI+HDX8x16 -Mac Pro 12 Cores 48 GB RAM OS 10.12.5 - API 16 channel - AMS Neve 16 channel, AMS-Neve-SSL-GML -Pres/Processing, Bock Audio, BLUE Bottle, Neumann, Josephson -Mics, Bogner, Kemper- Guitar, Chandler Zener-Curve Bender Outboard/Master. UAudio, Waves, Plugin Alliance etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2019, 07:48 AM
Dusan Dusan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 28
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped seeing second HDX card

Thank you all.

Uninstalling the driver, deleting the configurations and reinstalling the driver returned the things to normal.

Avid's software of late tends to mess up its own settings for no reason.
Had similar problems with Sibelius and the playback engine, and gave up.

But managed to hold the nerves and sort the Pro Tools settings.

What a waste of time!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003 as sound card stopped working (Win 7) cruisemates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-19-2017 08:32 PM
Video Window just stopped opening + Crossfades stopped working [SOLVED] DBK macOS 0 02-28-2015 12:34 AM
Pro Tools has stopped working mistamichal Windows 5 05-20-2012 08:13 AM
Help !!!!! Hdx card stopped working ! carlfb Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 05-03-2012 09:25 PM
Pro Tools Stopped Working armando80 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-24-2009 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com