Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2018, 02:05 AM
cal-lewi cal-lewi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Southampton
Posts: 1
Default Why can't I access a Pro Tools 11 installer?

I have a new Mac and trying to get Pro Tools on to it. I have a perpetual licence for ProTools 11 (and 10). My iLok has the licences on it as it did before and no issue there.

PROBLEM: ONLY ProTools 12 is available for download in my account. I do NOT have a ProTools 12 licence on my iLok (obviously as I never paid for PT12).

All the support pages on the Avid site simply redirect to my account where ProTools 11 is NOT available.

My iLok will only allow me to use ProTools11 as this is the licence on the iLok account.

The Download Centre, also, does not offer up ProTools11 for download so this does not help either.

Any help would be appreciated.

Obvious solution is that Avid makes the original installers easily accessible? This would solve it for ALL users who find themselves in this situation, and negate the need for frustrated users to raise support tickets (I'm hoping that Avid isn't trying to induce a market for paid support tickets).

I've managed to get all my various plugin provider softwares all downloaded and good to go, but Pro Tools is a nightmare by comparison.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2018, 11:15 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: Why can't I access a Pro Tools 11 installer?

Welcome to the community.

Will check to see if there's a support case started for this yet, but in the mean time please check the Products Not Yet Downloaded section of your my.avid.com account in case there's a license upgrade waiting there for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access virus Mac installer Raoul23 General Discussion 7 11-09-2017 07:52 AM
installer access once support plan expires? jonathan jetter Licensing & Accounts 1 05-19-2016 10:14 PM
Only have access to PT9.0 Full installer+Updates, Installation failed on Lion 10.73 shawnc macOS 3 04-03-2012 08:26 PM
The installer was unable to launch the PACE system files installer - Help please buzz302 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-14-2012 09:05 AM
I can not have access to the Installer (LE 8.0) T & T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-23-2010 05:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com