Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2017, 02:42 AM
yann4apac yann4apac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: oslo
Posts: 2
Default fast track ultra 4 outputs issue

Hi,
I hope I am in the rigth topic.
I am trying to get four outputs from my sound card to make a quadraphonic work.
But I can only get 2 stereo outputs either channel 1/2 or 3/4. How to set 4 and is it possible?
I am working on windows 7 ultimate and the software supercollider and the sound card m-audio fast track ultra.
Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2017, 05:39 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,181
Default Re: fast track ultra 4 outputs issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by yann4apac View Post
Hi,
I hope I am in the rigth topic.
I am trying to get four outputs from my sound card to make a quadraphonic work.
But I can only get 2 stereo outputs either channel 1/2 or 3/4. How to set 4 and is it possible?
I am working on windows 7 ultimate and the software supercollider and the sound card m-audio fast track ultra.
Thanks for any help.
Not really sure - have you checked the documentation? This is a Pro Tools forum so I don't know how much help you'll get for another program.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2017, 06:34 AM
yann4apac yann4apac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: oslo
Posts: 2
Default Re: fast track ultra 4 outputs issue

Thanks for reply.
In fact, I just need some advice about this sound card. Some forum suggest to ask in the avid forum. So, maybe some among you know about this sound card, and can give me some advice. I checked in the user guide but they do not say much about how to manage or to use outputs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track Ultra Driver issue mixtur FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 07-21-2015 06:16 PM
Fast track Ultra DSP issue mcolquitt Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-01-2014 07:15 PM
Fast Track Ultra 8R pro tools ten issue toxiccity Windows 1 02-25-2013 10:24 AM
Help! 410,610, & Fast TRack Ultra Issue batchmister1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 03-17-2011 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com