Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2013, 01:43 AM
stefankruger stefankruger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 2
Default Help! Protools Start Up Hangs on start up

Hello

I upgraded my protools LE to protools 10.3.5 MAc 10.7.5
It keeps on crashing after "setting perhipals ,Initializing machine Controls"

What i did already:
-Start up with N
-Disconnect the RME Card(RME HDSP Raydat Adat Connection)
-4 times Complete Re-install.
-Deleting Device Settings

The funny thing is that it works perfectly on my Mac laptop.
Where i use the same 10.7.5. but with a Fireface 400

Please can somebody help me I am getting a little bit confused/frustrated and angry after one week spending time on this issue.

Thanx

Stefan Kruger
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2013, 07:13 AM
MultiCore's Avatar
MultiCore MultiCore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 73
Default Re: Help! Protools Start Up Hangs on start up

Have you tried Deleting Pro Tools Databases and Preferences
__________________
www.dragonmusic.nl
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2013, 02:10 PM
stefankruger stefankruger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 2
Default Re: Help! Protools Start Up Hangs on start up

Thanx for the help.
I found it it was the Automap from Novation.
There somewhere a conflict.
Reinstalled the latest software and it worked!

Stefan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.2 hangs on start mjevans Windows 0 05-29-2012 11:54 PM
PT Hangs on start up Dave Labrecque 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-27-2010 12:49 PM
MDD - Hangs on Start Up orcado Tips & Tricks 7 02-07-2010 01:27 PM
PT hangs when loading plug-ins on start-up RdC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-05-2008 02:52 PM
My Digi 001 hangs my G4 (OS 10.2.8) on start up TheRookie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-16-2004 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com