Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-28-2013, 12:20 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,164
Default Re: No midi drums to liquid safire 56

If your Safire is not responding to MIDI messages (light not blinking) then there are most likely two culprits; the sender (Roland drums) or the receiver (Liquid Safire). It sounds like the drums were working, so I would just make sure that noting has changed that would stop sending MIDI. If you have another MIDI device, I would connect it to your Safire and see if it makes a difference.

On the Safire side, has anything changed? Was there a driver update or any other software installed between the time it worked and the time it stopped working? You could always try unplugging the Safire, removing the drivers, reinstalling the latest drivers to see if it will correct the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-30-2013, 06:15 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,181
Default Re: No midi drums to liquid safire 56

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
You could always try unplugging the Safire, removing the drivers, reinstalling the latest drivers to see if it will correct the problem.
+1 to this. IF your using Windows 7, you might go as far as removing both the Saffire and 1394 Firewire devices from Device Manager, then scan for changes and let the firewire card reinstall. Then power on your Saffire and let Windows "rediscover" it.

Chris
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding MIDI drums to acoustic drums - Velocity Pat.m Pro Tools 11 5 11-01-2013 08:40 PM
advice/ Focusrite safire 2i2 ? drumbit Third Party Interfaces 1 05-16-2013 04:29 PM
Replacement for Digi 003r..Focusrite Safire Pro 40..? Piers Gibbon macOS 14 02-11-2013 06:17 PM
Focusrite Safire 56 hotstuff Pro Tools 9 0 11-19-2010 01:54 PM
Pro Tools 8 & Ueberschall Liquid Drums saxmanreed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-10-2009 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com