Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2011, 08:53 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 802
Default Just want to buy a single HDX card ?

I already have PT HD10 and a AVID I/O interface.
Who will tell Sweetwater to not sell me the HDX card which is available as a separate product without software and without interface ?
__________________
HD3 PCIe, HD I/O , HD10.3.10, Mac Pro 6 core , 24 GB RAM , GTX285 , 10.8.5 , UAD-2 Quad Satellite , ATC SCM25A Pro with ADAM Sub 12.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2011, 09:20 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Just want to buy a single HDX card ?

Well, you could call and ask them. I know you're in Sweden so it would be long distance, but it might be worth a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2011, 09:41 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 802
Default Re: Just want to buy a single HDX card ?

Yeah correct, but it was just an example and our swedish currency SEK is at the moment pretty strong vs US $.
All major online stores have the card as a single product.
http://www.thomann.de/se/avid_pro_to...pcie_karte.htm
__________________
HD3 PCIe, HD I/O , HD10.3.10, Mac Pro 6 core , 24 GB RAM , GTX285 , 10.8.5 , UAD-2 Quad Satellite , ATC SCM25A Pro with ADAM Sub 12.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2011, 10:18 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Just want to buy a single HDX card ?

Sweetwater also has it listed as a single product right here:

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTHDXcard/

But as you can see, it specifies that you must already own a core HDX card and provide proof of that.

Also, this is the exact same price as just getting the core HDX card with the software, which is also $6999. I mention that because I see you have an HD2.

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/HDXHD2-HDx/

I guess it would make sense to get the additional card without the software and then sell your HD2 for whatever you can get, though.

But if you did the tradeup, and you have another blue interface, you could then swap it for an Omni. I see that you already have an HD IO. If you didn't have another blue interface, you could buy a 96io cheaply off of someone and trade that in.

Just thinking of options.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2011, 10:52 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 802
Default Re: Just want to buy a single HDX card ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
I guess it would make sense to get the additional card without the software and then sell your HD2 for whatever you can get, though.
sshhh
__________________
HD3 PCIe, HD I/O , HD10.3.10, Mac Pro 6 core , 24 GB RAM , GTX285 , 10.8.5 , UAD-2 Quad Satellite , ATC SCM25A Pro with ADAM Sub 12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac G4 1.25 Single Processor, AM3 card, can't find the card... DJTempo Digidesign Hardware & Software 41 04-24-2010 06:58 AM
More than one digi001 Card in a single computer? flyfishing 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-16-2007 06:55 AM
Using three monitors on a single graphics card? CyrilJohn General Discussion 2 02-13-2007 02:08 AM
G4 533 Single Mix Plus PT 5.01 Doesn't see Mix farm card Count Zero Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-17-2001 09:47 AM
Can I use an 888 and 1622 on a single Mix Card ? Evolution Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-27-2000 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com