Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 04-21-2015, 09:16 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

Quote:
Originally Posted by johanguran View Post
No, i have tried with downgrading to IE8, no luck.. Completely uninstalled Internet explorer.. No luck !
I have checked my computer for virus, removed firewall, no antivirus, always connected via 100Mbit broadband.
Tried different drivers for eleven rack USB.
Elevenrack editor works just fine, so no connection error..
Have my elevenrack on version 1.0.3 now..

Any ideas ?
If you have done all that and still nothing I'd say try on a different computer, that's all that's left to try really. You will probably need the SN and ID reset though. It's a messed up system
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 04-21-2015, 12:02 PM
johanguran johanguran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

I did actually try it on another computer as a last resort.. but no luck there i´m afraid..
I have been emailing avid SO many times now, and just recently they gave me another code to try with.. IT WORKED !!
I think it´s really sad that it should be this much troubble to go through just for updating it.. they really should concider having a look at their system..
Anyway.. it´s working now and it sounds fantastic !
Thank you anyway for your help, Benoni.. you´re the man ! =)

//Johan
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 04-21-2015, 12:40 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

Quote:
Originally Posted by johanguran View Post
I did actually try it on another computer as a last resort.. but no luck there i´m afraid..
I have been emailing avid SO many times now, and just recently they gave me another code to try with.. IT WORKED !!
I think it´s really sad that it should be this much troubble to go through just for updating it.. they really should concider having a look at their system..
Anyway.. it´s working now and it sounds fantastic !
Thank you anyway for your help, Benoni.. you´re the man ! =)

//Johan
Yeah, many of us have suggested they change this or at least NEVER employ this system again. I think there is basically no chance of it being changed since the ERXP has been out 3 years or so with these issues, plus the ERXP is pre-installed on all new Eleven Rack units....so, unfortunately we just have to deal with it. At least you are up and running now

Once you are up and running you will never have to mess with the updater again.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 04-21-2015, 12:43 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

Quote:
Originally Posted by johanguran View Post
I did actually try it on another computer as a last resort.. but no luck there i´m afraid..
I have been emailing avid SO many times now, and just recently they gave me another code to try with.. IT WORKED !!
I think it´s really sad that it should be this much troubble to go through just for updating it.. they really should concider having a look at their system..
Anyway.. it´s working now and it sounds fantastic !
Thank you anyway for your help, Benoni.. you´re the man ! =)

//Johan
Oh, and now that you are updated to 2.0.1 (ERXP) there are THOUSANDS of users presets available to you for free

www.ElevenRackPresets.com

and my site http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com/

Have fun playing
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 04-21-2015, 01:06 PM
johanguran johanguran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

Oh, yeah.. i have seen them.. I just haven´t had the time to listen to them yet !

Thanks bro !
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 05-20-2016, 06:12 PM
colinv colinv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: france
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problem Installing my 11R Expansion

hello,
i have the same problem :
first i have the message : contact avid..

i tried http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ssage/en422359
and i have the second message : systemid entered does not match the systemid...

i have :

mac os 10.10.4
eleven rack version 1.0.3
build 0.6.2.0
soft 1.2.9

(i m very sorry for my bad english)

thank you for your help,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SDX Expansion Pack not installing properly. Shanegrla The Drum Room 3 11-11-2011 10:36 AM
Need Help with installing an old 7 Slot Expansion Chassis by SBS NamasteStudios Post - Surround - Video 1 05-13-2010 05:00 AM
PT HD won't recognize my 192 i/o after installing an A/D expansion card riffmachine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 12-21-2009 06:20 AM
Expansion Chassis problem? trombino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-17-2006 12:48 PM
problem with my PowerMac G4 & PCI Expansion Digiboy TW Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-03-2002 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com