Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-05-2010, 03:04 AM
SteveFireland SteveFireland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 125
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Is the special upgrade offer going to be a discount on the new Complete Toolkit? I'm thinking it might be - saw something about that elsewhere... the FAQ's maybe?

Ah well, at least we still have the other stuff like Eleven LE and Hybrid etc.

Steve.
__________________
http://www.stormzone.tv
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-05-2010, 03:39 AM
bensoft bensoft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 49
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Current MPTK and DVTK owners will have special upgrade offer coming - watch your email.
What it means exactly, if I have PT8MP + MPT2 registered? (in one ilok key).
Special upgrade to PT9? (It would be great.)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:26 PM
markolone markolone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 29
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

work m-audio firewire 410 with protools9?

how my track is possible to record for play with the normal protools 9?

thank
__________________
HP HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz
4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Memoria Totale : 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Velocità Bus di Memoria : 2x 532MHz (1GHz)

Video : NVIDIA GeForce G105M (16 SM4.1 1.23GHz, 512MB DDR3 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Seagate ST9320423AS (320GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, 16MB Cache)

Sistema Windows : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Conformità della piattaforma : x64

maudio 410, maudio solo
windows vista,quad core intel
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:36 PM
frantik frantik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 269
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Quote:
Originally Posted by markolone View Post
work m-audio firewire 410 with protools9?

how my track is possible to record for play with the normal protools 9?

thank
http://www.avid.com/us/products/fami...-Tools/compare
__________________
Trikome.com - blog

PTMP 8.0.1 // FLStudio 9 // WinXP SP3 // Axiom Pro 49 // Delta 44 // Mackie HR624 // AKG K701 // Emu 6400 Classic
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:08 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Looking forward to that email
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-05-2010, 03:06 PM
ValkRider ValkRider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Vermont
Posts: 213
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveFireland View Post
Is the special upgrade offer going to be a discount on the new Complete Toolkit? I'm thinking it might be - saw something about that elsewhere... the FAQ's maybe?

Ah well, at least we still have the other stuff like Eleven LE and Hybrid etc.

Steve.
I called Sweetwater, the upgrade or crossgrade to PT9.0 from M-audio and the discounted Instrument Expansion costs $658.00.
If you don't already own the complete tool kit, I don't think there is a discount for purchasing it new with Maudio Cross Grade. Only currently registered owners will receive a special offer by email from what I am hearing. The Instrument Expansion discount will go away after Dec 17, 2010 as it states in the Avid description.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-05-2010, 03:13 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Can someone report the installation and registration process? What it asks for.
My PT MP 8 is registered but never would show up in my account at digi and then they changed the site to AVID and things got more strange.
How do I know I am registered it never would show up?
PT MP 8 shows up in my ILOK assets.
This is just a bit confusing.
How this crossgrade works and how AVID knows that I have what I have when they do not show I have PT MP 8?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:14 PM
mdages mdages is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 15
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

I bought M-Powered 8 a half year ago for about 240,- EUR.
Now I have to pay 350,- EUR for an update to the new version 9?

Sorry Avid, but this is absolutely inaceptable?

For 350 I can buy a new version of Cubase-5 Studio, Logic-9 or Presonus Studio One, wich all offers more tracks, 64Bit Software, Surround and many more.

It seems AVID have not interest anymore in customers with smaller private and homestudios with lower budget.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:08 PM
frantik frantik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 269
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Quote:
Originally Posted by philip888 View Post
Can someone report the installation and registration process? What it asks for.
it seems it asks for some kind of serial number from the reports of people having problems entering said number
__________________
Trikome.com - blog

PTMP 8.0.1 // FLStudio 9 // WinXP SP3 // Axiom Pro 49 // Delta 44 // Mackie HR624 // AKG K701 // Emu 6400 Classic
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:34 AM
asimmd asimmd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Lancashire UK
Posts: 112
Default Re: PT9 crossgrade price...

Hi All

I use PT8 M-Powered and have MPTK 2 as well.

Unless the upgrade price is very reasonable,I won't be upgrading at all.

Bear in mind that,what you can do with PT8 will not change,with MPTK2,I already have MP3 capability and a huge track count,so why will I need to upgrade.

Alan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossgrade Price Drop stcowboy Pro Tools 10 2 04-06-2012 08:18 AM
Best price - PT10 Crossgrade? ASTR macOS 5 04-03-2012 11:20 AM
There must be a mistake with Crossgrade price... jacko Pro Tools 10 10 10-23-2011 08:19 PM
LE crossgrade unfair price mvh9874 Pro Tools 9 198 03-21-2011 12:39 AM
Best place for crossgrade price? Jantzen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-08-2009 11:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com