Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 09:59 PM
TheArch TheArch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 44
Default Xpand is all yellow??? and i had to take some plug ins out. Why???

So im having big time issues running protools le 7.4.2 on my mac osx 10.5.7
i was told to upgrade to 7.4.2 for it to work on my osx 10.5.7 but im having the same issues...when I start up protools it would load until it hit Dverb, Click, Chorus, and ReWire plug-ins. So i just went into the plug-in folder and removed them all and it opened up just fine. What do I do???

P.S. why the heck is my Xpand all yellow and hard to make anything out?


Please help me out im dying here
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2009, 03:01 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Xpand is all yellow??? and i had to take some plug ins out. Why???

It's the rewire plugin, if you do a search it's well documented.

You need Xpand update 1.0.3 for leopard.

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...09&itemid=4784
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xpand Yellow Screen A-RON Virtual Instruments 5 10-29-2011 07:24 PM
Xpand! Loading up Yellow!! evolmonster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-17-2008 03:03 PM
Xpand! is all yellow Delso Virtual Instruments 2 05-06-2008 05:13 AM
Xpand! GUI all YELLOW, can't read...??? bpinco3 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-30-2008 07:12 PM
xpand is yellow and crashing PT 7.4 K2warcrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-30-2007 08:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com