Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-1999, 09:22 AM
Ptrigs Ptrigs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: manila, philippines
Posts: 43
Default do still i need a pro control?

i have an o3d now do i still need a pro control for my pro tools mix plus.

milo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2001, 08:48 AM
charbwoy charbwoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: leeds, england
Posts: 1
Default Re: do still i need a pro control?

hey! I'm going to be using a similar setup soon (O3d & MixPlus), how does it fair? Any comments?

Nice one!

charlie
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2001, 08:50 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: do still i need a pro control?

suppose you're reffering to the midi controller capabilities of the yamaha desks ......

well, it is not quite the same as a ProControl ..... or a C24 ....... both digi controllers are uncomparable with any midi controller .....

------------------
Chris Lambrechts
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2001, 03:44 PM
PDupre PDupre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Cohasset, MA 02025
Posts: 384
Default Re: do still i need a pro control?

Amen!
__________________
www.peterdupre.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 07:05 AM
How to control plugins applied to audio files with Artist Control ozu Artist Series 3 04-01-2013 02:36 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
D-Control Es32 Control Surface No Sound from Headphone outputs mark007 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-08-2012 07:03 PM
Mackie Control Universal or Tascam 1082 for control surface? anders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2007 06:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com