Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-18-2006, 06:04 PM
burtonstudio burtonstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

oh yeah, www.musiciansfriend.com also removed this product from their site/inventory.. it's nowhere to be found, which is weird because it was selling like wildfire.. as i remember, it was always sold out, so i dont know why they would just discontinue it.. maybe theres a new model coming out soon like somebody else said.. but this thing is brand new!! anybody have any ideas why this may be?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-18-2006, 06:04 PM
burtonstudio burtonstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ? *DELETED*

Post deleted by burtonstudio
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-18-2006, 06:08 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

Hi...........newbie here. I just found myself a smokin deal on the Project mix and ordered one along with Pro Tools.I'm strictly a Cubase SX3 veteran but wanted to expand my studio for the longest time and add Pro Tools.........well today I did. Check out this deal:

http://www.realtimeproaudio.com/prod...roducts_id/439
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-18-2006, 07:27 PM
burtonstudio burtonstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

Soliddd, thanks for posting that!! samedaymusic.com had an 899 deal a while back, but not anymore. thanks again, I think I'll be ordering from that site soon.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-18-2006, 08:13 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

You better hurry up.I asked Sweetwater if they would match that price and they said no and all their new stock is priced hundreds higher due to M-audio's major price increase.According to them once all the dealer's old stock are gone then the new higher prices will take effect so ya better hurry............that's why I did.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-18-2006, 08:53 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

Quote:
There are no effects sends/returns or anything like that (on the rear in pictures i've looked at anyway) for example, if i wanted to add a sonic maximizer or aural exciter to the first 4 channels.. without running through a mixer first, how would i go about doing this through the interface?
You connect external gear via any of the hardware, ADAT/Lightpipe or S/PDIF, I/O's.
They are then selectable inside Pro Tools via Audio and Aux track Inserts and Buses.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:12 PM
burtonstudio burtonstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

dang.. what do you mean by "hurry" exactly.. like a month.. or a day?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:24 PM
burtonstudio burtonstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

Quote:
Quote:
There are no effects sends/returns or anything like that (on the rear in pictures i've looked at anyway) for example, if i wanted to add a sonic maximizer or aural exciter to the first 4 channels.. without running through a mixer first, how would i go about doing this through the interface?
You connect external gear via any of the hardware, ADAT/Lightpipe or S/PDIF I/O's.
They are then selectable inside Pro Tools via Audio and Aux track Inserts and Buses.
yes.. I understand that part, but the effects I'm looking at (BBE Sonic Maximizer, Aphex Aural Exciter) are just standard 2 channel rackmount effects with xlr i/o and 1/4" i/o, neither of which are supported by the M-Audio Project Mix for effects sends/returns. So how can I send THESE effects to the interface and possibly digitally route them to each channel as desired..? They don't have ADAT/Lightpipe or S/PDIF i/o, and running the effects right through the hardware is limiting and inconvenient... Some kinda adapters or something perhaps?

ps, I'm pretty sure the M-Aduio Octane (Lightpipe / 8 channel expansion / preamp) doesn't have effects sends/returns either, so that doesn't seem like a possibility.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:33 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

[QUOTE]
[QUOTE]
Quote:
Some kinda adapters or something perhaps?



http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/GPR104/
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-18-2006, 09:34 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Anyone Using the new M-Audio Project Mix I/O ?

Quote:
dang.. what do you mean by "hurry" exactly.. like a month.. or a day?

At the $899 price how long do YOU think they'll last??? I jumped on it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can I use M Audio Project Mix w/ PT 11? JeffGT Windows 4 01-08-2014 06:32 AM
M-Audio Project Mic I/O Lyrical Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 06-10-2007 01:09 PM
M-Audio Project Mic I/O Lyrical Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-26-2007 02:48 PM
PT M Audio 7.3.1 and Project Mix I/O marcioguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 03-28-2007 07:29 PM
can m audio project mix be used with pt le geefive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-10-2006 10:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com