Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2005, 01:58 AM
worldsend worldsend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany - near Cologne
Posts: 64
Default ATTO Single SCSI Card and a G4 - Possible??

Hello.

I am about to buy a G4 (733 MHZ/1 GB Ram blabla) to put my old 9600/300 to rest but i only have a ATTO Single Channel SCSI-Card. So do i have to buy a new Dual Channel (because the Compato Docs say that the G4 only work with a Dual Channel) or can i use my Single Channel version? I will be running OS 9.1 and PT 5.1.1 on this Mac.

Thank you very much.
__________________
-Mario Dahmen / enginEAR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2005, 10:42 AM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: ATTO Single SCSI Card and a G4 - Possible??

Works for me. G4 Digital Audio / 733Mhz upgraded to 1,42 GB / OSX 10.3.8 (was 9.2) / Atto Ultra-Wide single channel (taken from Apple's server).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2005, 11:22 PM
worldsend worldsend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany - near Cologne
Posts: 64
Default Re: ATTO Single SCSI Card and a G4 - Possible??

Thank you very much for your answer. I will try the setup with my single channel card and then see what happens. I really can´t imagine that this will do any harm to the performance since the setup is otherwise completey DIGI approved and even with the single channel card there is nothing in this machine that DIGI or PT does not like.
__________________
-Mario Dahmen / enginEAR
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is the single ATTO SCSI card compatibel with the 001 system? agradl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-15-2001 06:55 AM
ATTO SINGLE Channel SCSI OK on new G4? Tim R. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-14-2001 03:38 PM
can i use single channel Atto or Adaptec SCSI with G4 ??? dw Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-29-2000 01:51 PM
can i use a single channel Atto or Adaptec SCSI ?? dw Tips & Tricks 0 12-22-2000 05:28 PM
Single channel ATTO Card - Steve RivRock Storage Subsystems 1 01-07-2000 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com