Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2006, 06:04 PM
cranialcompany cranialcompany is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
Default 002 rack in standalone use for mic pre\'s?

yes, no? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2006, 07:06 PM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: 002 rack in standalone use for mic pre\'s?

The 002r doesn't have a standalone mode. The only I/O routing that can be done with the 002r (without booting up PT or other software) is the "Alt-Src to Monitor" button.
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Mix Technician, Freelance Sound Editor/Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter

rMacBook Pro 2.2 gHz Core i7, 10.10.3
16 GB RAM
MOTU 828mkII, PT 12.1 HD
Axiom 61, 2xArtist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2019, 10:55 AM
darkgoob darkgoob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: 002 rack in standalone use for mic pre\'s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Insomaniac View Post
The 002r doesn't have a standalone mode. The only I/O routing that can be done with the 002r (without booting up PT or other software) is the "Alt-Src to Monitor" button.
Actually it does.

If powered on with an ADAT cable attached, 002R routes inputs 1 thru 8 out over ADAT optical. I recorded an album with this setup.

I remember reading about it in an older version of the user guide, but it seems to be omitted from newer guides. If I can find it then I’ll post a link. Either way I am 10% sure this works.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Rack standalone not right in Win 7 Budsy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-24-2012 02:00 AM
PT Rack as standalone D/A converter SoundsLikeJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-05-2009 01:37 PM
Mbox as 'standalone' mic / instrument pre's greggytah General Discussion 1 08-10-2006 08:27 PM
Using 002 Rack live / standalone ledogboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-06-2006 01:19 AM
Digi002 Rack as standalone convertor? victorypoint 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-27-2004 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com