Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2014, 10:08 AM
TL4500 TL4500 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chesterfield England
Posts: 33
Default AutoTune 7 purchase

Hi.

I have just completed the Autotune 7 10 day demo/trial. Antares have not yet come back to me with answers so could anyone please answer the following:

1. As I have the plug-in already downloaded is it now just a case of purchasing Autotune 7 and getting a license number sent to my iLok account?

2. When I buy from the Antares (US) site, do they automatically send a license to myiLok account for me to download through iLok manager, or is there a delay before they send this? (I looked at one UK seller and they send the license out up to 24 hours later).

3. Is there anywhere in the UK where I can purchase and instantly get the license?

Cheers,

Terry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2014, 10:39 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: AutoTune 7 purchase

To the first question - Yes. No need to reinstall. The demo is the same as the regular version. Just the Ilok license is changed.

To the second question, it's been a while since I bought the latest upgrade, but if I remember right, the license is sent within a few minutes after purchase.

If the price is the same, I would just buy it from the Antares site. I'm sure it will be quicker just because the middleman is eliminated.

Although nowadays with electronic delivery it hardly matters. I've bought stuff from Sweetwater and got it within a few minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2014, 11:02 AM
TL4500 TL4500 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chesterfield England
Posts: 33
Default Re: AutoTune 7 purchase

Thanks a lot.

So, I will go ahead and buy from Antares. The price is $399 which is £238, about the same as the price from any of the dealers over here.

Cheers,

Terry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2014, 12:12 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: AutoTune 7 purchase

If you can stand to wait a few hours for license delivery (the time it usually it takes Audiodeluxe CS) then you can save about $140 (£84)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (54.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Autotune Genesis33 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 01-24-2011 04:30 AM
Autotune! OfficialYoungDiz Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-06-2009 09:54 AM
Fix for Autotune bakerusc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-19-2005 01:10 PM
Autotune 4 MusicGuy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-14-2004 10:54 AM
Autotune - HELP! shacke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-30-2004 05:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com