Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #111  
Old 06-29-2013, 02:53 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Denton View Post
I don't own/use an 11R, so if I'm misunderstanding something please let me know and excuse me...

Benoni...maybe I missed it, but did you try starting PT 11 without loading an existing session, then creating a new session?
Yeah, that's how I was doing it for the past couple days, just creating a new session every time in PT11. Yesterday I just happened to load a session that was last saved in PT10 and that's when the whole new bug hunt began

I'm wondering when CSJordan said that Load From Computer was working on their internal systems, maybe it really was. Perhaps they quickly loaded a session that already existed from PT10 and it worked, then when they went back to check they just created a new session and it didn't work again. OR maybe they just misunderstood what I meant by Load From Computer.

I guess we will just wait to see what Avid says about it. I've installed 11.0.1 and its the same problem. But everything works in 10.3.6, so I'll just continue to use that for the time being.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 07-26-2013, 12:51 PM
CSJordan's Avatar
CSJordan CSJordan is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Just a quick update: it looks like we've isolated the issue and are working to include the fix in an upcoming release. Thanks for the info and report!
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 07-26-2013, 01:35 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,274
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CSJordan View Post
Just a quick update: it looks like we've isolated the issue and are working to include the fix in an upcoming release. Thanks for the info and report!
Will this include enabling the 11 Rack window in PT11?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 07-26-2013, 03:27 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CSJordan View Post
Just a quick update: it looks like we've isolated the issue and are working to include the fix in an upcoming release. Thanks for the info and report!
Thanks for the update. Looking forward to the fix.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 07-26-2013, 03:41 PM
CSJordan's Avatar
CSJordan CSJordan is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Will this include enabling the 11 Rack window in PT11?
No, this is specific to the Load Rig / All Rigs bug.

We'll keep you updated when we have some news about the Eleven Window.
__________________
Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 07-28-2013, 07:55 AM
lspaulsp lspaulsp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas City, Tx
Posts: 98
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

If we get an 11R window I might have to update from 8.0. I don't know why, it works fine.

Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 09-29-2013, 05:36 PM
jjtarnow jjtarnow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 49
Default PT11 and 11R Guitar Window

What exactly is a "co-install"? I am DEEPLY distressed that the 11R guitar window doesn't show up in PT11 and I hope a proper fix is released in a near-term update but for now...it is what it is.

What do I do for a co-install? Just install 10.3.7? What exactly happens? Do I just use the 10.3.7 when I (always) want the 11R guitar window or will this co-install thing make the guitar window show up when I run PT11?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 09-29-2013, 05:48 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,622
Default Re: PT11 and 11R Guitar Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjtarnow View Post
What exactly is a "co-install"? I am DEEPLY distressed that the 11R guitar window doesn't show up in PT11 and I hope a proper fix is released in a near-term update but for now...it is what it is.

What do I do for a co-install? Just install 10.3.7? What exactly happens? Do I just use the 10.3.7 when I (always) want the 11R guitar window or will this co-install thing make the guitar window show up when I run PT11?
Yes, just install PT10.3.7

Then use PT10 when you want to use your RTAS plugins and the 11R window.

I have a video posted on my youtube page showing how I did the co-install with PT11.0.0 and PT10.3.6, I also have several videos showing other PT10 and PT11 related stuff with the Eleven Rack, search it out if interested.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Rack supported by Pro Tools HD 11? markus44uk Pro Tools 11 4 05-17-2013 09:55 AM
RME UFX With Eleven Rack and Pro Tools 10 csailer Windows 1 10-03-2012 09:36 PM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven rack with pro tools 9 adza Eleven Rack 11 02-06-2011 03:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com