Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2000, 06:58 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,565
Default As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

1) Please bring the scrub wheel up to date with the latest PT software functionality, for the price of the unit there is no reason why we ProControl users should be an afterthought or 'when we get round to it". It's been too long now already.

2) As there is no provision for spare buttons for future use, why not make the two black buttons by the seldom used track pad, to switch from 'Auto Input monitor" to 'Input Monitor". Or at least make it an option.
Lets face it those buttons are in a PERFECT spot for it!

Left = input
Right = Auto input

3a) an option to switch off 'frames' so we don't get dizzy from usless frames whizing past as they arent really needed much on music sessions.

3b) organise the decemel points on the min.s seconds display for the above to look better than it does now...

4) An advanced use video would be AMAZING! (why not ask Charles Dye to do one?) I do little with the channel matrix or groups and probably only use 1/3rd of the Pro Controls features.

Finaly congradulation to you digi, more and more I see articles on key industy producers setting up studios based around the Pro Control. I appreciate the coverage on the gear I have based MY set up on.

Thank you,



Jules

__________________
Jules
London, UK
Come hang with us here!
www.gearslutz.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2000, 04:06 PM
Last Last is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: South Africa
Posts: 485
Default Re: As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

Hey , I agree with Jules!
Does my vote also count?(a joke)
But seriously,here's another idea:
Why not avoid the problem with adjusting plugin paramaters by utilising the handy scrubwheel and those same two black buttons:you could let the user decide in a prefs menu wether he wants to use the current way of adjusting parameters by deciphering the garble in the scribble stripsand turning the undersensitive knobs, or he could scroll through plug in parameters backwards and forwards using those two buttons,and make adjustments with the scrubwheel .The current parameter would be highlighted alone to avoid confusion.You could still use Jules' brilliant idea for using those buttons as monitor mode selectors , and it would only swwitch to "parameter adjustment mode" when a plug in is called to the screen .I hope techsupp.does not miss this because I''m posting it as a reply,could you guy's please let me know ?
__________________
If you're gonna laugh about it later, you may as well laugh about it now
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2000, 06:15 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

Snip Quote:

branco
posted May 13, 2000 04:38 PM

How about a calibrated monitor level fader? More space in the master section (for customizing)?
Branko
__________________
Jules
London, UK
Come hang with us here!
www.gearslutz.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2000, 05:47 AM
joesn joesn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: ried, Austria
Posts: 24
Default Re: As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

best ideas for a long time...respect to you guys; I hope, that digi tries to work as efficciently on a session as we have to, cause we don´t check our soft- and hardware for problems, we make our money on working with that stuff; so, please take a closer look on these ideas, they are GREAT!!!!!! I for my part, I never even touch one of those parameter change buttons and wheels, I still use the mouse, which I hate! So - please HELP.

Joe The Rasta
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2000, 03:02 AM
soundmotiv soundmotiv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Austria
Posts: 23
Default Re: As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

Hi Jules,

For example I have the problem that I must
switch between surround mode and stereo mode
(Monitor) many times (Post Production). For
me it would be very helpful if the buttons
would be staffed to swich between the two modes.

I think the best way for our need is to have
a fast-access window for procontrol setups in
which we can configure the two (or more !) switches.

MJR
__________________
MJR
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-27-2000, 03:22 AM
CHRIS AIKEN CHRIS AIKEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: WARSAW POLAND
Posts: 434
Default Re: As requested by Tech Support, Pro Control \'wish list\'

i agree with the scrub being fixed and also switches for input/auto input.
__________________
Hackintosh 3.5 GHz Intel Core i7 - 10.13.6 -16 gigs Ram - Lynx Aurora 16 Thunderbolt - Protools 2018.7 HD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi Tech Support: Control|24 Clicking Noise on Power On Krumbz ICON & C|24 14 05-19-2012 11:41 AM
Runtime C++ error w/list from tech support utility Retinal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-18-2008 06:48 PM
New tech support tools - Tech Support Folder DigiTechSupt Technical Alerts 0 08-07-2007 08:13 AM
TECH SUPPORT, HELP PLEASE protuser 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-16-2006 12:54 PM
Here is my studio gear shopping list. Critique/ feedback requested. Siberian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-06-2003 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com