Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2017, 08:07 AM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Music Production Toolkit installer

Having problems installing have the mptk box just bought it. Also have the protools 8.0.3 disk that came with my mbox I went and bought the 002 R got that working fine now my problem open the toolkit and the card says that the install file would be on my pt disk. No luck finding it.thank you for your time
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2017, 09:28 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,855
Default Re: Cannot activate my Music Production Toolkit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattw View Post
Having problems installing have the mptk box just bought it. Also have the protools 8.0.3 disk that came with my mbox I went and bought the 002 R got that working fine now my problem open the toolkit and the card says that the install file would be on my pt disk. No luck finding it.thank you for your time


Since you don't have the installation disks, you'll need to download each product in the toolkit individually.

Just to be sure, you do have the iLok licenses for everything in the toolkit right? If you bought the toolkit new and unopened, you'll need to register the product to get the licenses. If you bought it used, the original owner should have transferred the licenses to you.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2017, 10:52 AM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Thank you yes I do have the ilok key I bought this new unopened
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2017, 11:06 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,855
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

If this is the Music Production Toolkit 2, activate the product in your Avid account and it should give you access to the appropriate installer. If it's the original toolkit, you'll need to activate it but then I think you'll need to contact support to have them send you links for the installer.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2017, 07:19 PM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Thank you its not toolkit 2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-05-2017, 07:34 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,855
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattw View Post
Thank you its not toolkit 2
Then you can actually find everything in Avid's knowledgebase.

The Music Production Toolkit simply unlocks additional features in Pro Tools 8 so there's nothing to download for it.

Your licenses:
Smack! LE
TL Space Native
Hybrid 1.5
SoundReplacer
DINR LE
Search here: http://www.avid.com/search?site=kbase&q=

You should also update to PT-LE 8.0.5 as there was some unique file ID hinkyness that could happen on previous versions.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-09-2017, 02:37 PM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Thank you everyone I have been dealing with avid was told they can no longer activate this product because it's to old it never been open.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2017, 10:09 PM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Anyone know what this means [ com.paceap.ias.services.ilokremote2.exceptions.Res aleAgreementViolationException: The product with GUID 7D4487B1-E521-EC75-3497-FB25A5CAE5E2 cannot be sold by Customer Avid transactionRecordReference = 150729659 ] I get this when trying to activate mptk thank you for your time
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music Production Toolkit 2 with PT MP9 DR Music Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 03-07-2012 07:45 AM
PT LE 8.0.4 & Music Production Toolkit 7.4...NEED HELP! smc108 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-16-2011 12:10 PM
Problems with PT9 Music Production Toolkit 2 Installer mediapimp Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 01-08-2011 10:28 AM
DV Toolkit 2>Music Production Toolkit nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-11-2010 06:52 PM
DV Toolkit/Music Production Toolkit upgrade price question EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 12-17-2008 05:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com