Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2018, 10:29 AM
atothegreen atothegreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 25
Default Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Subject is pretty self explanatory. I've had this issue since 2018.0, still occurs in 2018.3. Not a huge deal since I can just double click on an Audio Track's color bar and then click over to the aux track, but this remains odd.

Anyone else experience this or am I just a mess over here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2018, 02:21 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Seeing the same bug here. Needs a fix. As far as I can tell, only affects Aux (Audio, MIDI, Instrument, VCA, Master, Video are all fine.)

Also only affects Edit Window. Mix Window it works fine. (would probably have never noticed it as I usually colour tracks from Mix)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.10, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2018, 04:18 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 167
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Working fine here on Windows 10. Can't recreate the bug you're having on OSX.
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

Gigabyte X79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1709
Avid HDX 2018.4 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2018, 03:34 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wyoming & Colorado .
Posts: 853
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Working fine here (see system specs) below .........Opps I'll check the edit window and report back
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.7 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-26-2018, 04:00 PM
zoff zoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 171
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Quote:
Originally Posted by atothegreen View Post
Subject is pretty self explanatory. I've had this issue since 2018.0, still occurs in 2018.3. Not a huge deal since I can just double click on an Audio Track's color bar and then click over to the aux track, but this remains odd.

Anyone else experience this or am I just a mess over here?
Working fine here.
__________________
macOS High Sierra 10.13.3
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM
Pro Tools 2018.3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-26-2018, 04:47 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

I've now checked 3 other HDX systems all running 2018.3, Mac Pro 5,1, Sierra.

All have the same bug on the edit window. No color panel on aux clicking. Mix window is fine.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.10, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-26-2018, 06:41 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 486
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

MBPr, 2018.3, OSX 10.13.3, both mono and stereo aux tracks will display the color pallets from both edit and mix windows.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.13 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-26-2018, 07:31 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

Looking possibly OS related.

For the OP, what macOS are your running?

Anyone else on Sierra who can check?


Looks like High Sierra users aren't having problems with this.
(and not on Windows either)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.10, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-27-2018, 01:03 AM
evil_cliff evil_cliff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brighton UK
Posts: 31
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

I'm on High Siera and having the same problem on 2018.3.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-27-2018, 02:53 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 445
Default Re: Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window

work here on 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with Track Color in Edit Window robinbjerke Pro Tools Software (Mac) 8 05-25-2018 07:22 AM
Track Color will not change (in edit window) Wave Mason Tips & Tricks 2 08-30-2017 02:26 PM
Crash when double clicking to create new track while recording audio DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 12 4 04-20-2016 11:44 AM
Missing track color in edit window maxsoundvibe Getting Started 2 04-13-2015 09:04 AM
PT 7.3 MIX WINDOW TRACK COLOR AMIEL Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 05-28-2007 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com