Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-27-2012, 02:30 PM
RJPapakonstantinou RJPapakonstantinou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mississauga/Acton, Ont
Posts: 13
Default Re: Need help downloading protools 8 full.

Well i have tried what you have asked me to do and it is giving me an issue. It will not read the ilok. It may be a software/driver issue as i can not tell if the updated driver is loading properly on my computer. In any case it is not communicating with the website at the moment but it is communicating with my computer as far as i can tell.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-27-2012, 02:41 PM
RJPapakonstantinou RJPapakonstantinou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mississauga/Acton, Ont
Posts: 13
Default Re: Need help downloading protools 8 full.

Ok i found the issue, the ilok website does not work with firefox 4-5 (guess i should have paid attention to the green line on the website).

Anyways i got into it and it has these licenses only.


BF Classic Compressors v4

Avid

License

Never

BF Fairchild Bundle v4

Avid

License

Never

Bomb Factory BF-3A

Avid

License

Never


But i do have registration cards from the other pro tools license, just not the manual there for i don't have the activation id so it seems i am out of luck. -_- What a waste of our time.

Anyways why i have not gone back is simple, they did not guarantee anything as it was used. On top of that, they were selling that box and my box for the m-box 2 price only as they did not even guarantee my brand new software which luckily is compatible with the upgrade for windows 7. Above that it was quite a while ago and i doubt they have the rest of the unit anymore so it's simply a waste of time. On the bright side i have a ilok that works and 2 useless pieces of paper for licensing information. Maybe i can use it for a fire if i got stuck in a snow storm this winter haha !
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-27-2012, 05:19 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,452
Default Re: Need help downloading protools 8 full.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJPapakonstantinou View Post
Ok i found the issue, the ilok website does not work with firefox 4-5 (guess i should have paid attention to the green line on the website).

Anyways i got into it and it has these licenses only.


BF Classic Compressors v4

Avid

License

Never

BF Fairchild Bundle v4

Avid

License

Never

Bomb Factory BF-3A

Avid

License

Never


But i do have registration cards from the other pro tools license, just not the manual there for i don't have the activation id so it seems i am out of luck. -_- What a waste of our time.

Anyways why i have not gone back is simple, they did not guarantee anything as it was used. On top of that, they were selling that box and my box for the m-box 2 price only as they did not even guarantee my brand new software which luckily is compatible with the upgrade for windows 7. Above that it was quite a while ago and i doubt they have the rest of the unit anymore so it's simply a waste of time. On the bright side i have a ilok that works and 2 useless pieces of paper for licensing information. Maybe i can use it for a fire if i got stuck in a snow storm this winter haha !
The registration/serial number is like gold. A dealer should know all this, selling (or even giving) you something that is missing that registration/serial number or where somebody else has used/registered the product before is pointless. All stuff a dealer should know. Anyhow looks like you have those iLok assets for Bomb Factory plugins that are not bad plugs to own.

If you are missing the plugin software see http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en. Some of these are updaters, some full installers, it should be obvious when you download them.

Its still not clear to me if you really have a working Pro Tools system or not, maybe that Pro Tools 8 LE?

What else are you missing or are you all set now?

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-28-2012, 02:29 PM
RJPapakonstantinou RJPapakonstantinou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mississauga/Acton, Ont
Posts: 13
Default Re: Need help downloading protools 8 full.

I'm good thanks. See luckily i did not need the other license/ registration as i do have pro tools l.e and it is working. So I am all set, and thank you for the link but i am currently using superior drummer anyways.

I just wanted to use the other registration card/ id and get the other pro tools as well, however that does not seem possible as i do not have the activation code. Joyous is it not? =P

Anyways, thread is solved to all who are reading.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-28-2012, 02:47 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,452
Default

Superior drummer is a great drum VI (I use it) but Bomb Factory is not a drum VI, the iLok Bomb Factory licenses you have include some great compressors.... potentially handy for lots of stuff including drums.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Downloading Protools 8 LE? fearofbirds macOS 1 01-09-2014 05:26 AM
about downloading a VST plugins for protools 9 / Windows 7 stiphane Pro Tools 9 6 12-08-2013 12:48 PM
Protools 10.3.6. not downloading Kame Josh macOS 5 07-19-2013 04:00 AM
Downloading Protools 8 - Please Help boris087 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-08-2009 12:41 AM
Downloading ProTools 8...should I uninstall 7.1.1? villagechurch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-14-2009 02:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com