Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2001, 03:25 PM
JLEpperson JLEpperson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 474
Default Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor?

Looking to purchase one. Which works best with PT and DP? Which sound better? Which one is easier(less hassle)
Thanks
JE
__________________
JLE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2001, 03:40 PM
drkato drkato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor?

Retro AS-1 2.0 is the best I think. Tons of features and works great with PT via DirectConnect.

------------------
DK
__________________
DK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2001, 03:56 PM
Dog BBQ Dog BBQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: New New York
Posts: 1,120
Default Re: Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor?

The one you missed is the Access Virus TDM Plug-In. You need a Mix System to run it.

Way Cool!

------------------
LCSProductions@att.net
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>The Greatest Risk in Life is Doing Nothing<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
__________________
The Greatest Risk in Life is Doing Nothing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2001, 01:56 AM
drkato drkato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor?

Agreed, if you have a TDM system, Virus is the way to go.

------------------
DK
__________________
DK
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2001, 12:01 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor?

The cheapest one is Koblo vibra 1000, it's free.

good thing if you want to test the thing. Or to complement the other one.

JC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OT- Anyone here in Tokyo? valvebrother General Discussion 0 03-15-2002 03:30 PM
OT- Anyone here in Tokyo? valvebrother 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-14-2002 10:48 AM
PT LE and Tokyo 2.5 t0kdag0n MIDI 3 03-17-2001 01:05 AM
Retro? Tokyo? or Reaktor? JLEpperson Tips & Tricks 0 01-12-2001 04:05 PM
Tokyo plug chengod Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 11-28-2000 05:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com