Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2009, 11:12 AM
Nathan W. Nathan W. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 509
Default Optimal performance settings on satellite

Saw a couple posts about video playback being poor. I had similar issues unfortunately Digidesign has no button to set the protools LE system to "optimal" video performance on the satellite system. After messing around with the satellite system my video playback was dramatically improved by using these settings:

Set Video to: Blocks
Scrolling: NO SCROLLING.

Also, I noticed an improvement after we upgraded to faster Gigabit ethernet vs. 100 megabit a second. Hope this helps.

Nathan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2009, 03:31 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default Re: Optimal performance settings on satellite

Nathan,

Where's the NO SCROLLING options ??? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2009, 05:05 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,226
Default Re: Optimal performance settings on satellite

Also hide the track.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2009, 09:55 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Optimal performance settings on satellite

Quote:
Originally Posted by vudoo View Post
Nathan,

Where's the NO SCROLLING options ??? Thanks
Options > Scrolling
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optimal Playback Engine settings for performance/stability? USBnoGood 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 09-07-2009 02:03 PM
Is there a max partition size for optimal performance? mtung Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-13-2009 01:46 PM
Mbox With MacBook 2.16 Optimal Set-up for max Performance hkbluesrider 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-21-2008 06:30 PM
Optimal Performance with 7.4.2 on New(er) Mac Pro Dowski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-30-2008 09:59 AM
Will I get optimal performance from 001 with this G4 system? mikerica101996 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 10-19-2000 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com