Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2007, 02:55 PM
agus agus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 247
Default creating fades while session is playing - problem

Strangest thing...Until recently I never had this problem, but while a session is playing, if I try and add a fade to a region, it often causes the task window to open and it tells me it couldn't create the fade. If I stop the session, and make the fade, no problem. Anyone have any idea why this is happening?

PT 6.4.3 OS 10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2007, 05:31 PM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: creating fades while session is playing - problem

Disable “Pause During Playback” in the Tasks window browser menu.

IHTH.
__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2007, 03:36 PM
agus agus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 247
Default Re: creating fades while session is playing - problem

Thanks Andre,

Can't believe it was that simple...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem opening a session or creating a new one.. pepenacho2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-22-2008 05:55 PM
Problem creating fades..... John Barnes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-14-2007 11:53 PM
Creating Fades jackfrost2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-14-2005 08:43 AM
Problem creating new session davidkain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-23-2005 02:44 PM
Why "use dither" when creating fades? WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2005 07:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com